cancel
Showing results forΒ 
Search instead forΒ 
Did you mean:Β 

Fibre broadband installation messed up!!

maryjo1
Dabbler
Posts: 16
Registered: 23-05-2017

Re: Fibre broadband installation messed up!!

Thank u guys. U r being great. Any approximate time frame at all 😬
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,075
Thanks: 786
Fixes: 170
Registered: 25-03-2015

Re: Fibre broadband installation messed up!!

The minimum lead time is 5 working days, which would take us to 02/06/17. However this is dependant on engineer availability. We'll keep an eye on the order and send confirmation as soon as we can once we've received a committed date from our suppliers.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Harry Beesley
 Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,152
Thanks: 1,165
Fixes: 254
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Fibre broadband installation messed up!!

Just to confirm for you, the order is in progress for the 2nd June.

I've updated your ticket which you can view here

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
maryjo1
Dabbler
Posts: 16
Registered: 23-05-2017

Re: Fibre broadband installation messed up!!

Ok Many thanks for ur all ur help πŸ˜„ Very attentive team of ppl 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,152
Thanks: 1,165
Fixes: 254
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Fibre broadband installation messed up!!

No problems, let us know how you get on. Smiley

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
maryjo1
Dabbler
Posts: 16
Registered: 23-05-2017

Re: Fibre broadband installation messed up!!

Shall do πŸ˜ƒ

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,152
Thanks: 1,165
Fixes: 254
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Fibre broadband installation messed up!!

Just a quick update, I've checked your fibre order and this is due to go live today. It can take anytime up to midnight though. We'll send you an email/text message once it's ready for you to setup your router.

 

Let us know if you have any questions or concerns.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
maryjo1
Dabbler
Posts: 16
Registered: 23-05-2017

Re: Fibre broadband installation messed up!!

Thank u..I had BT guy round this morning..apparently I have fault on line which I was not aware of..somebody had reported it so he is back out this afternoon to fix it 😁

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,776
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 32
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Fibre broadband installation messed up!!

Thanks for the update, that's really good to see Smiley

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
maryjo1
Dabbler
Posts: 16
Registered: 23-05-2017

Re: Fibre broadband installation messed up!!

Hi guys

Delighted to say I'm up and running..Ecstatic to have internet ! 😁

Thank u all

MJ

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,152
Thanks: 1,165
Fixes: 254
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Fibre broadband installation messed up!!

Yay. That's good to hear! Let us know if we can ever be of further assistance.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
maryjo1
Dabbler
Posts: 16
Registered: 23-05-2017

Re: Fibre broadband installation messed up!!

Thank u so much..shall do πŸ˜„

maryjo1
Dabbler
Posts: 16
Registered: 23-05-2017

Re: Fibre broadband installation messed up!!

Hi guys

i am slightly confused ..I have bt openreach box from when I had sky broadband..do I need to connect my plusnet box through this ?

Mary Jo

SpendLessTime
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,379
Thanks: 586
Fixes: 53
Registered: 21-09-2009

Re: Fibre broadband installation messed up!!

@maryjo1

if you have the Plusnet Hub One then no. It is an all-in-one device and does not need an external modem. The following page shows the various routers Plusnet supply and details how to set up correctly. Just click on the picture of your device and follow the text. https://www.plus.net/help/broadband/router-user-guides/

Community Veteran
Posts: 6,364
Thanks: 490
Fixes: 45
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Fibre broadband installation messed up!!

Assuming you've got a PlusNet Hub One ( check the pictures here https://www.plus.net/help/broadband/router-setup-guides/ ) then no. It has a built-in Fibre modem and so the BT Openreach box isn't required.

edit: SpendlessTime beat me to it...