cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fibre Upgrade

FIXED
nick_chicane
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎26-07-2016

Fibre Upgrade

Hi, I got the automated email on Friday 22nd July telling me the upgrade was complete. My router didn't arrive until today Tuesday the 26th and upon setup I am still receiving the old ADSL speeds. When should I start receiving the Fibre speeds, please? 

10 REPLIES
Terranova667
Pro
Posts: 1,313
Thanks: 76
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎19-02-2014

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Either Plusnet hasn't updated their end or you got a email claiming the update was done but in fact it's at a later date.

you could try contacting online support or phone,  they should be able to tell you which it is.

nick_chicane
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎26-07-2016

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Is there still a way to use online support on here now? I couldn't find a way to raise a ticket anymore (this is my preferred option as sitting on the phone waiting for 30 minutes to speak to someone nowadays gets old fast). 

SpendLessTime
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,648
Thanks: 726
Fixes: 69
Registered: ‎21-09-2009

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Use Chat, the ticketing system has been neutered.

nick_chicane
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎26-07-2016

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Everytime I look at chat it says its not available. lol

 

 

Is there a specific time of the day when they are on it? 

Terranova667
Pro
Posts: 1,313
Thanks: 76
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎19-02-2014

Re: Fibre Upgrade

they are available now,  if your browser has a Add blocker on it it will stop the chat from working so stop the blocker before using chat.

SpendLessTime
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,648
Thanks: 726
Fixes: 69
Registered: ‎21-09-2009

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Fix

There are issues if you have Ad-blocking software or Ghostery enabled.

Also I found Chat wouldn't come up when I choose a route through the page https://www.plus.net/home-broadband/contact/

So I pick different questions and then got offered the "Start Chat"

I tried

  • Already a Customer
  • Contact Customer Services
  • Broadband
  • I'm having problems with my broadband
  • My connection speed is slow
  • Still need to contact us?
  • Start Chat

This has just worked for me as I thought I'd better try it first.

nick_chicane
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎26-07-2016

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Oh, thanks guys. I do use an ad blocker so I shall disable that and see how I get on. 

nick_chicane
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎26-07-2016

Re: Fibre Upgrade

OK, finally have a response from them. 

 

The email I received from them saying my switch over was complete should have included that it wont complete until midnight of the 2nd of August. This was not included in it. 

 

Does it normally take this long guys? My initial order was put in on the 17th of July. 

Terranova667
Pro
Posts: 1,313
Thanks: 76
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎19-02-2014

Re: Fibre Upgrade

It all depends on when they have a engineer available to do the work at your fibre cab so yeah sometimes it can take a little longer, hopefully that's the reason and it's nothing more that could delay it further that can happen.

nick_chicane
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎26-07-2016

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Yeah. Oh well, the wait goes on. 

 

Thanks for your responses guys. Helped me out so appreciated.