cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fibre Unlimited or Unlimited Extra?

Forest147
Newbie
Posts: 3
Thanks: 3
Registered: 23-01-2018

Fibre Unlimited or Unlimited Extra?

Good Evening

 

I have recently upgraded from my broadband connection to the fibre unlimited extra package. My speeds seem to be stuck at the fibre unlimited speeds.. Was this done by mistake?

 

Here are my speeds...

Line state: Connected Connection time: 1 days, 11:56:45 Downstream: 39.99 Mbps Upstream

9.995 Mbps

5 REPLIES
Highlighted
Manny7860
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 191
Thanks: 33
Fixes: 2
Registered: 19-11-2017

Re: Fibre Unlimited or Unlimited Extra?

Did you receive the email to say your product has been changed?
Excellent!
Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,178
Thanks: 746
Fixes: 45
Registered: 02-03-2016

Re: Fibre Unlimited or Unlimited Extra?

I've done that change a couple of times and the upgrade happened overnight at ~2am

Try a resynch around 3am if you can't wait until the morning Wink

I must have been really bad in a previous life as this was my 3rd ISP in a row that used lithium.
Now you're stuck with me because my new ISP doesn't run a forum Cheesy
Forest147
Newbie
Posts: 3
Thanks: 3
Registered: 23-01-2018

Re: Fibre Unlimited or Unlimited Extra?

Morning

Yes I have rebooted the hub with no change... I have also had the email too.

Your product change is now complete, here are the details:
 
Broadband product Unlimited Fibre Extra
Estimated speed 79Mbps to 80Mbps

 

 

RealAleMadrid
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 689
Thanks: 253
Fixes: 11
Registered: 07-07-2009

Re: Fibre Unlimited or Unlimited Extra?

I think you can deduce that for some reason the upgrade has not happened, need to contact customer service and see what they can tell you, I would guess it's some system failure, the order has not been placed or not acted on by BT Wholesale. These things happen, unfortunately quite often.Sad

Forest147
Newbie
Posts: 3
Thanks: 3
Registered: 23-01-2018

Re: Fibre Unlimited or Unlimited Extra?

Absolutely, I have contacted them this morning and I have indeed been put on the fibre package instead of the fibre unlimited extra. They were really helpful and noticed it quickly, I should be switched over to the correct package within 24hrs.

 

Shaun