cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fibre Speed

FIXED
hst125scorton1
Grafter
Posts: 37
Registered: 28-07-2015

Fibre Speed

Is it possible for a profile reset on my connection? Not sure if there is a DLM on the connection. I've checked my speed and it at 18.7Mbs Down, When I started on fibre couple year ago I was at 26-28Mbs Down. It dropped to 22-23Mbs last year and now over the last couple of months it's gradually got to 18-19Mbs Down. Upon checking the DSL Checker the speeds are between 22-31Mbs Image will explain in the red box. Also while I'm here every now and then I get a PPP connection drop which is seen on my TP-Link Router any ideas on that?

8 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,665
Thanks: 658
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Fibre Speed

Unfortunately we can't remotely reset profiles on a fibre line.

 

I'm just checking your line and will add more to this reply shortly.

 

The estimates for your line are:

Featured Products

Downstream Line Rate(Mbps)

Upstream Line Rate(Mbps)

Downstream Handback Threshold(Mbps)

WBC FTTC Availability Date

WBC SOGEA Availability Date

WBC FTTC 18x2 Provide Availability

WBC FTTC 18x2 Sim Availability

Left in Jumper

  High Low High Low        
VDSL Range A (Clean) 31 22.4 6.9 4.9 20 Available -- Yes Yes --

 

Your line is currently connected at:

 
Test Outcome Pass
Test Outcome Code GTC_FTTC_SERVICE_0003
Description No problem found, OAM test is not currently supported on this line.
Main Fault Location OK
Sync Status In Sync
Downstream Speed 20.0 Mbps
Upstream Speed 2.0 Mbps
Appointment Required N
Fault Report Advised N
NTE Power Status PowerOn
Voice Line Test Result Pass
Bridge Tap Not Detected
Radio Frequency Ingress Not Detected
Repetitive Electrical Impulse Noise Not Detected
Cross Talk Not Detected
Estimated Line Length In Metres 1189.1
Upstream Rate Assessment Very Good
Downstream Rate Assessment Low
Interference Pattern Not Detected
Service Impact No Impact Observed
Home Wiring Problem Not Detected
Downstream Policing Discard Rate 0.0
Customer Traffic Level Upstream and Downstream Traffic Detected
Technology VDSL
Profile Name 0.128M-20M Downstream, Error Protection Off - 0.128M-2M Upstream, Error Protection Off
Time Stamp 2017-07-26T12:30:00

 

I'd advise getting this reported to us as a fault at https://faults.plus.net

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
hst125scorton1
Grafter
Posts: 37
Registered: 28-07-2015

Re: Fibre Speed

Hi Chris,

Thank you for checking my line for issues/faults. I've read through and now followed up as a fault. I've done more speedtest also seems I'm blocked? using the BT Speedtest? also to verify I did a test on SpeedTest all done under Ethernet.

 

 

hst125scorton1
Grafter
Posts: 37
Registered: 28-07-2015

Re: Fibre Speed

Anyone able to check up on my fault that I raised on the 8th August? It's been three days and had so such reply or anything, in the past this used to be rather quick process but can understand if there a big queue of faults raised. Since the 8th been left this as a response.

"We are currently performing tests on your broadband service which will allow us to investigate the problem you've reported. We'll contact you as soon as we have more information and let you know what happens next."

 

Any updates on the matter would be grand.

 

 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 8,945
Thanks: 2,809
Fixes: 441
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Fibre Speed

Fix

Sorry about the lack of response

I've progressed this for you now, let us know once you've replied.


Anoush

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
hst125scorton1
Grafter
Posts: 37
Registered: 28-07-2015

Re: Fibre Speed

Thank you for your reply, I've replied to the fault question with my preferred timeslot and days.

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 8,945
Thanks: 2,809
Fixes: 441
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Fibre Speed

No problems, that's booked in for you now.

I've sent you confirmation via e-mail and text message.

Let us know how the visit goes.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
hst125scorton1
Grafter
Posts: 37
Registered: 28-07-2015

Re: Fibre Speed

Hi,

OpenReach Engineer visited today grand chap called John. He did a few checks with the master socket and said the fault not to be internal (Inside my house), A broken cable underground after inspection was the cause and he replaced it and sorted it at the cabinet end. More tests were done and DLA was reset and now synced at 31Mbps Down and 2Mbps Up.

Thank you for helping me on this issue happy to have my internet back to full speed. Could I have one final GEA Test please underneath this post for my own record.

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 8,945
Thanks: 2,809
Fixes: 441
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Fibre Speed

Happy to hear that!

Sure thing, here you go:

Test Outcome Pass
Test Outcome Code GTC_FTTC_SERVICE_0003
Description No problem found, OAM test is not currently supported on this line.
Main Fault Location OK
Sync Status In Sync
Downstream Speed 30.8 Mbps
Upstream Speed 2.0 Mbps
Appointment Required N
Fault Report Advised N
NTE Power Status PowerOn
Voice Line Test Result Pass
Bridge Tap Not Detected
Radio Frequency Ingress Not Detected
Repetitive Electrical Impulse Noise Not Detected
Cross Talk Not Detected
Estimated Line Length In Metres 1160.5
Upstream Rate Assessment Very Good
Downstream Rate Assessment Good
Interference Pattern Regular Interference Observed on Week Days
Service Impact No Impact Observed
Interference Duration Longest Occurrence From 18:15 to 19:30
Interference Location Customer Premise
Interference Observed In Days 3
Home Wiring Problem Not Detected
Downstream Policing Discard Rate 0.0
Customer Traffic Level Upstream and Downstream Traffic Detected
Technology VDSL
Profile Name 0.128M-40M Downstream, Error Protection Off - 0.128M-2M Upstream, Error Protection Off
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team