cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fibre Install - Today

MDov
Grafter
Posts: 28
Registered: 20-10-2014

Fibre Install - Today

Hi,
I'm due to have the BTOR engineer today between 1-6PM to do this bit to get me onto FTTC
I had the email from PN to say my product change is complete and checking my broadband speed I see the below.
Does this mean that I shouldn't (hopefully) need PN to do any profile reset to enable me onto the higher speeds once I'm using the FTTC modem etc?
Estimated line speed:
66Mb (Download speed could vary depending on line conditions. Estimates are the maximum speeds that your phone line can support. These speeds are dependent on the package you choose.) - Checked on 2015-05-15 16:36:21
Current line speed:
80 Mb
Will update this thread later this evening hopefully with the news that I have been switched successfully  Cheesy
7 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,782
Thanks: 367
Fixes: 136
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Fibre Install - Today

Yup your profile has been changed automatically so there shouldn't be any issues.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
Community Veteran
Posts: 8,065
Thanks: 670
Fixes: 9
Registered: 02-08-2007

Re: Fibre Install - Today

Fibre installed today and everything looks ok.
Hope your installation go ok.
I Have posted more details under the topic of Openreach.
MDov
Grafter
Posts: 28
Registered: 20-10-2014

Re: Fibre Install - Today

Fibre install went ahead fine and what an improvement on the sub 6Mb speeds I previously had!
http://www.speedtest.net/result/4403901559.png
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 1,834
Thanks: 3
Registered: 24-07-2014

Re: Fibre Install - Today

It's great to see.  Cheesy
 Tony
 Plusnet Support
Faizan786
Rising Star
Posts: 148
Thanks: 38
Registered: 31-05-2015

Re: Fibre Install - Today

Excellent speed, once you go fibre, you cant go back.
MDov
Grafter
Posts: 28
Registered: 20-10-2014

Re: Fibre Install - Today

Notice a ticket on my account today #105129075 which reads the below
The Broadband cease on this account has been completed.
Please arrange for the account to be cancelled.
I'm hopeful this is to be ignored and is a result of the switch to FTTC from ADSL?
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,782
Thanks: 367
Fixes: 136
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Fibre Install - Today

Yup because you moved from ADSL(20CN) to FTTC the ADSL gets ceased.
I'll close that question now as it's not needed.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team