cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fibre Extra keeps ReBooting

geffers
Grafter
Posts: 40
Thanks: 1
Registered: 23-05-2015

Fibre Extra keeps ReBooting

Folks,

My daughter had standard fibre with Plusnet and initially had serious problems uploading, regular drops made uploading a nightmare.

Not sure what was done but this very slowly appeared to resolve itself.

She recently upgraded to Fibre Extra and again there are unusual amounts of reboots.

Same equipment so why now reboots?

Geffers

 

5 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,094
Thanks: 454
Fixes: 17
Registered: 10-06-2010

Re: Fibre Extra keeps ReBooting


geffers wrote:
Same equipment so why now reboots?

Because it's faster. It will be pushing the line harder. The SNRM will be lower.

Also the DLM will probably have been reset.

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,256
Thanks: 197
Fixes: 62
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Fibre Extra keeps ReBooting

Hi there, 

 

The best thing to do would be to make sure the checks here have been followed, just to rule out any potential causes within the home: https://goo.gl/tu2WWu

 

Once done a fault can be reported at http://faults.plus.net

 

 

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
geffers
Grafter
Posts: 40
Thanks: 1
Registered: 23-05-2015

Re: Fibre Extra keeps ReBooting

Adam,

This is just an upgrade from their slower fibre so nothing's changed except the cost (higher) and connection reliability (lower).

This is ridiculous, rebooted AGAIN today.

Geffers

 

Community Veteran
Posts: 5,094
Thanks: 454
Fixes: 17
Registered: 10-06-2010

Re: Fibre Extra keeps ReBooting

How many VDSL2 disconnections per day are you talking about?

bluesodium
Hooked
Posts: 9
Registered: 29-09-2017

Re: Fibre Extra keeps ReBooting

Mine keeps rebooting too. At least twice a day, up to 8-9 times a day.

Seems to be more prevalent since the last firmware update, any way to roll it back?