cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FTTC GEA Test

Dabbler
Posts: 12
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎31-01-2020

FTTC GEA Test

Hi, could I have GEA Test please for my line

 

Thank You

4 REPLIES 4
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,957
Thanks: 339
Fixes: 109
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: FTTC GEA Test

Hi @ketleystar,

 

Here is your GEA test result. Please let us know if there's anything further that you'd like us to look into.

 

GEA Test Detail
Circuit ID NA Service ID BBEUXXXXXXXX
 
 
Test Outcome Pass
Test Outcome Code GTC_FTTC_SERVICE_0000
Description GEA service test completed and no fault found .
Main Fault Location OK
Sync Status In Sync
Downstream Speed 63.6 Mbps
Upstream Speed 20.0 Mbps
Appointment Required N
Fault Report Advised N
NTE Power Status PowerOn
Voice Line Test Result Pass
Bridge Tap Not Detected
Radio Frequency Ingress Not Detected
Repetitive Electrical Impulse Noise Not Detected
Cross Talk Not Detected
Estimated Line Length In Metres 391.6
Upstream Rate Assessment Very Good
Downstream Rate Assessment Reasonable
Interference Pattern Not Detected
Service Impact No Impact Observed
Home Wiring Problem Not Detected
Downstream Policing Discard Rate 0.0
Customer Traffic Level Upstream and Downstream Traffic Detected
Technology VDSL
DP Type External
Profile Name 0.128M-80M Downstream, Interleaving Low - 0.128M-20M Upstream, Error Protection Off
Time Stamp 2020-01-24T14:30:00
Parameters MIN MAX AVG
Down Stream Line Rate 56.5 Mbps 63.6 Mbps 60.1 Mbps
Up Stream Line Rate 20.0 Mbps 20.0 Mbps 20.0 Mbps
Up Time 674.0 Sec 900.0 Sec 899.6 Sec
Retrains 0.0 2.0 0.0
Current and Last 15 Minute Bin Performance
Parameters Last Traffic Count(Upto 15 mins) Current Traffic Count(Upto 15 mins)
Start Time Stamp 2020-01-31T16:04:43.483+00:00 2020-01-31T16:19:43.483+00:00
Ingress Code Violation 0 0
Egress Code Violation 0 0
Errored Seconds 0 0
Severely Errored Seconds 0 0
Unavailable Seconds 0 0

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Emily D
 Plusnet Help Team
Dabbler
Posts: 12
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎31-01-2020

Re: FTTC GEA Test

Hi could I have GEA Test please as I have changed new dsl cable (shorter one) 

 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,249
Thanks: 140
Fixes: 57
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: FTTC GEA Test

Hi @ketleystar,

I've run a GEA Test today and we're practically seeing the same results as before. Are you experiencing any issues with the services from your end of things?

 

GEA Test Detail
Circuit ID NA Service ID REDACTED
 
 
Test Outcome Pass
Test Outcome Code GTC_FTTC_SERVICE_0000
Description GEA service test completed and no fault found .
Main Fault Location OK
Sync Status In Sync
Downstream Speed 63.5 Mbps
Upstream Speed 20.0 Mbps
Appointment Required N
Fault Report Advised N
NTE Power Status PowerOn
Voice Line Test Result Pass
Bridge Tap Not Detected
Radio Frequency Ingress Not Detected
Repetitive Electrical Impulse Noise Not Detected
Cross Talk Not Detected
Estimated Line Length In Metres 377.3
Upstream Rate Assessment Very Good
Downstream Rate Assessment Reasonable
Interference Pattern Not Detected
Service Impact No Impact Observed
Home Wiring Problem Not Detected
Downstream Policing Discard Rate 0.0
Customer Traffic Level Upstream and Downstream traffic detected
Technology VDSL
DP Type External
Profile Name 0.128M-80M Downstream, Error Protection Off - 0.128M-20M Upstream, Error Protection Off
Time Stamp 2020-02-07T14:30:00
Parameters MIN MAX AVG
Down Stream Line Rate 63.1 Mbps 63.5 Mbps 63.2 Mbps
Up Stream Line Rate 20.0 Mbps 20.0 Mbps 20.0 Mbps
Up Time 840.0 Sec 900.0 Sec 899.8 Sec
Retrains 0.0 1.0 0.0
Current and Last 15 Minute Bin Performance
Parameters Last Traffic Count(Upto 15 mins) Current Traffic Count(Upto 15 mins)
Start Time Stamp 2020-02-13T13:49:57.340+00:00 2020-02-13T14:04:57.340+00:00
Ingress Code Violation 0 0
Egress Code Violation 0 1
Errored Seconds 0 0
Severely Errored Seconds 0 0
Unavailable Seconds 0 0
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Alex H
 Plusnet Help Team
Dabbler
Posts: 12
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎31-01-2020

Re: FTTC GEA Test

Thanks. My mate told me that my cabinet isn't on huawei as I am on ECI cabinet and that's why I got no chance of G.INP enabled but I have asked Bob Pullen to put me on this here: https://community.plus.net/t5/Fibre-Broadband/ECI-Cabinets/m-p/1708105/highlight/true