Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Emails blocked by BTinternet as spam

brush6136
Grafter
Fixes: 2

Emails blocked by BTinternet as spam

This is something I've never encountered before so I'm at a bit of a loss. I've been using Plusnet for about 6 years. I don't use your email service as like a lot of people use Gmail. Main reason is that if I switch ISP I don't have to tell anyone.

I live less than a mile from The Peak District National park & help organise a group of walkers. For the past 6 months or so I send out a weekly email to 43 walkers using Gmail via BCC advising where we're meeting the following week.

This morning having used Gmails' schedule service I got 5 BTinternet rejections with the following message:-

554 Message rejected on 2021/11/12 08:01:06 GMT, policy (3.2.1.1) ID (60C7F4CF20CAD1E2) - Your message looks like SPAM or has been reported as SPAM

So far from the people who have replied, none have received it so they can't even unmark it as spam. The other 38 recipients of the email not using BTinternet have not had any problems. Having done various searches it seems that this is not uncommon. It doesn't explain to me though why now? The addresses I've been using have not changed dramatically & this is the first time I've received a rejection. The email I sent did suggest that we put personal details on a piece of paper say in a rucksack pocket, that in the event of an accident (we experienced an event on our walk this week which was serious)  we could contact a specified individual & information for the emergency services. It asked for people to include telephone numbers etc.