cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dropped packets again

FIXED
plusmore
Grafter
Posts: 37
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎16-05-2013

Dropped packets again

There was some sort of reset on my router yesterday morning since when I am getting video judders and issues connecting to remote servers. Checking TBB it looks like dropped packets are back again for me, I am on Colindale pcn-bng01. I tried rebooting my router but have remained on the same PoP. 

 

Any chance of a comment from PN staff - is Colindale playing up again?

Screen Shot 2017-03-23 at 10.42.00.png

 

11 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,667
Thanks: 1,563
Fixes: 37
Registered: ‎16-10-2014

Re: Dropped packets again

@plusmore - You might want to obscure your IP in the image, no point in attracting attention to yourself.

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 185
Thanks: 45
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎29-04-2013

Re: Dropped packets again

Any chance of a comment from PN staff - is Colindale playing up again?

I am running some checks for you now @plusmore

plusmore
Grafter
Posts: 37
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎16-05-2013

Re: Dropped packets again

@Mook Oops - good spot. Thanks

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 185
Thanks: 45
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎29-04-2013

Re: Dropped packets again

Fix

Dropped a PM to you @plusmore

plusmore
Grafter
Posts: 37
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎16-05-2013

Re: Dropped packets again

Having worked with @scrookes to get some tests run and then forcing my link to switch over to pcn-bng02 it looks like the issue has cleared

Screen Shot 2017-03-23 at 14.56.20.png

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-23 at 14.56.42.png

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 185
Thanks: 45
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎29-04-2013

Re: Dropped packets again

Thanks for the update @plusmore.  We're looking further as per our conversation and will keep you posted.  Glad to see the hop resolved it for you though.

rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,533
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Dropped packets again

@scrookes  the problem is not fixed obviously pcn-bng01 is not performing correctly , so if he hops back on to pcn-bng01  the packet loss will reappear .

Or am i missing something ?

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 185
Thanks: 45
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎29-04-2013

Re: Dropped packets again

No that is incorrect. With @plusmore's help we identified something that we've worked on and should have resolved. The problem right now is closed and fixed.

MrAlex
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎20-07-2017

Re: Dropped packets again

Hi Plusmore,  how did you insert the thinkbroadband graph, I have network latency issues and want to post my thinkbroadband graph but get errors when I try to Copy and Paste it?

Thanks,

Alex

 

plusmore
Grafter
Posts: 37
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎16-05-2013

Re: Dropped packets again

Just use the button I have indicated to attach a picture or screenshot

2017-07-21_21-01-44.png

 

MrAlex
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎20-07-2017

Re: Dropped packets again

Thanks Plusmore.  

 

Very interesting the post I'm trying to Reply to doesn't have that icon.  However this Reply does have the icon - weird.  My problem not yours, I now know what I'm looking for so will do some experimenting with different browsers and so on.  

 

Many thanks for getting back to me so quickly, and your thinkbroadband graph idea has been super helpful Smiley