cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Draytek Vigor 2860 new Firmware & modem codes

Dave984

Draytek Vigor 2860 new Firmware & modem codes

Hello

This is my first post so apologies if I have not found answer somewhere else.

My VDSL speed has been very good  77mps/20Mps and very stable for over 1 year until last week. 

I believe that vectoring  (G.IMP ) is enabled  on the upstream but not on downstream ReTX=0 on Down and ReTx=1 on upstream.  I am on FAST (not interleave) and have low error rates. The attenuation and SNR margin show very little fluxuation.  Two weeks ago Downstream dropped suddenly to 54Mps and the IP profile has capped the speed to this level. I am confident it is not at my end I have a 5C Master socket, no extensions and a .5m Cat 6 modem cable straight into the router. I have waited 10 days to see if this speed resets its self back to 77Mps but it hasnt.

ATU-R Information

Type: VDSL2
         Hardware: Annex A
         Firmware: 05-07-06-0D-01-07
         Power Mngt Mode: DSL_G997_PMS_L0
         Line State: SHOWTIME
         Running Mode: 17A
         Vendor ID: b5004946 544e0000

ATU-C Information

Vendor ID: b5004244 434db12d [BDCM]

Line Statistics

Downstream             Upstream                
Actual Rate 53645 Kbps 19999 Kbps
Attainable Rate 53286 Kbps 20788 Kbps
Path Mode Fast Fast
Interleave Depth 1 1
Actual PSD 6. 9 dB 15. 3 dB

Near End                  Far End                   
Trellis ON ON
Bitswap ON ON
ReTx 0   1  
SNR Margin 3 dB 5 dB
Attenuation 16 dB 18 dB
CRC 24 27961
FECS 0 s 77025 s
ES 21 s 17118 s
SES 0 s 3 s
LOSS 0 s 0 s
UAS 30 s 8715 s
HEC Errors 0 0
RS Corrections 0 0
LOS Failure 0 0
LOF Failure 0 0
LPR Failure 0 0
NCD Failure 0 0
LCD Failure 0 0
NFEC 100 32
RFEC 4 16
LYSMB 5238 16

I have noticed that my firmware is 6 months out of date and therefore I want to upgrade in due course.  I have allways used modem code 57d17 code on previous upgrades as reccomended.