cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does the Hub One reboot every 14 days?

geekofbroadband
Grafter
Posts: 39
Thanks: 2
Registered: 10-05-2016

Does the Hub One reboot every 14 days?

Does the Hub One reboot every 14 days like the BT Home Hub 5 or was that only with BT sending the reboot requests?

11 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,574
Thanks: 1,106
Fixes: 127
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Does the Hub One reboot every 14 days?

no, mine's been up for 30+ days before now.
Will Moderate For Thanks
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,258
Thanks: 183
Fixes: 30
Registered: 13-08-2015

Re: Does the Hub One reboot every 14 days?

As has my HH5.

Starmans
Grafter
Posts: 82
Thanks: 3
Registered: 03-03-2015

Re: Does the Hub One reboot every 14 days?

I thought the old HH5A (Hub One) still had the issue with the randomised LCP Send Termination Request re-sync event.

goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,582
Thanks: 43
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: Does the Hub One reboot every 14 days?

Plusnet are sending me Plusnet Hub One Type A (does this support G.INP and also not rebooting every 14 days like BT Home Hub?)

geekofbroadband
Grafter
Posts: 39
Thanks: 2
Registered: 10-05-2016

Re: Does the Hub One reboot every 14 days?

No it doesn't reboot every 14 days like the HH5, firmware seems to be better. Mine was up for 20+ days before I changed it for an ASUS 68U Tongue

Terranova667
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,225
Thanks: 51
Fixes: 2
Registered: 19-02-2014

Re: Does the Hub One reboot every 14 days?

The Plusnet hub one is just a re-badged BT homehub 5A , Which isn't G.INP compatible

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,574
Thanks: 1,106
Fixes: 127
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Does the Hub One reboot every 14 days?

yes it is.
Will Moderate For Thanks
Terranova667
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,225
Thanks: 51
Fixes: 2
Registered: 19-02-2014

Re: Does the Hub One reboot every 14 days?

The 5B is compatible as that is a Huawei based the 5A is not that is ECI based confirmed on the Kitz website should you care to check.

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,574
Thanks: 1,106
Fixes: 127
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Does the Hub One reboot every 14 days?

well as it's working on mine then I'm happy to be the anomaly.
Will Moderate For Thanks
goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,582
Thanks: 43
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: Does the Hub One reboot every 14 days?

G.INP isn't compatible with Plusnet Home Hub One? PN told me it does support G.INP on Huawei Cabinet as mine is Huawei cabinet

goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,582
Thanks: 43
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: Does the Hub One reboot every 14 days?

Putting Plusnet Home Hub One switched on and sync rate of 79906 downstream and 19999 upstream as SNR margin are the same as before but Billion get sync rate of 79999 downstream and 19999 upstream. The wifi are much stronger on Plusnet Home Hub One than the Billion wifi.

BTw Performance Tester showed IP Profile of 77.35 for Plusnet Home Hub One the same as Billion before. No difference.

 

The only difference is maximum downstream of 103179 with Billion but 94537 with Plusnet Home Hub One.

 

G.INP was active on downstream only (both Billion and Plusnet Home Hub One but disabled on upstream)