cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DLM Invoked Resync

goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,582
Thanks: 43
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

DLM Invoked Resync

Hi Plusnet Staff

My fibre was stable for a very long 54 days before DLM act on it. Decided to reduced sync rate, reduced snr margin, disabled g.inp on my line and increase interleave depth from 16 against 1 to 1363 against 1. I am not happy at all. What was the main reason for this sync rate drop again. Before was 80Meg, then 74Meg and now at 69Meg. Getting really fed up with this DLM things as I don't understand at all. The line was stable for 54 days with zero error second and zero severe error second.

 

What is going on with Openreach DLM?

 

Can I have the latest GEA Test please.

 

DLM today:

Downstream	Upstream
Line Coding (Trellis)	On	On
SNR Margin (dB)	6.2	15.1
Attenuation (dB)	11.3	0.0
Output Power (dBm)	12.5	-1.3
Attainable Rate (Kbps)	83010	27636
Rate (Kbps)	69594	19999
D (interleaver depth)	1363	1
I (interleaver block size in bytes)	64	127
N (RS codeword size)	64	254
Delay (msec)	8	0
INP (DMT symbol)	3.00	0.00

 

 

6 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,152
Thanks: 1,192
Fixes: 255
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: DLM Invoked Resync

I thought I'd echo on here what I've replied to your private message with.

At the back end of last week I became aware that we can send accounts that meet certain criteria over to our suppliers to remotely reset the line as part of a Trial.

I sent your account over on Friday and a DLM reset was supposed to take place yesterday. But it looks like it might have not happened because your line is still banded at 74mbps.

So far we've not had any feedback from our suppliers but I'll let you know when we do.

 

GEA Test Below:

Test Outcome Pass
Test Outcome Code GTC_FTTC_SERVICE_0000
Description GEA service test completed and no fault found .
Main Fault Location OK
Sync Status In Sync
Downstream Speed 69.6 Mbps
Upstream Speed 20.0 Mbps
Appointment Required N
Fault Report Advised N
NTE Power Status PowerOn
Voice Line Test Result Pass
Bridge Tap Not Detected
Radio Frequency Ingress Not Detected
Repetitive Electrical Impulse Noise Not Detected
Cross Talk Not Detected
Estimated Line Length In Metres 248.3
Upstream Rate Assessment Very Good
Downstream Rate Assessment Reasonable
Interference Pattern Not Detected
Service Impact No Impact Observed
Home Wiring Problem Not Detected
Downstream Policing Discard Rate 0.0
Customer Traffic Level Upstream and Downstream Traffic Detected
Technology VDSL
Profile Name 0.128M-74M Downstream, Retransmission Low - 0.128M-20M Upstream, Error Protection Off
Time Stamp 2018-01-17T16:00:00
Parameters MIN MAX AVG
Down Stream Line Rate 69.5 Mbps 74.0 Mbps 73.7 Mbps
Up Stream Line Rate 19.9 Mbps 19.9 Mbps 19.9 Mbps
Up Time 864.0 Sec 900.0 Sec 899.9 Sec
Retrains 0.0 1.0 0.0
Current and Last 15 Minute Bin Performance
Parameters Last Traffic Count(Upto 15 mins) Current Traffic Count(Upto 15 mins)
Start Time Stamp 2018-01-30T15:35:44Z 2018-01-30T15:50:44Z
Ingress Code Violation 1 0
Egress Code Violation 0 0
Errored Seconds 0 0
Severely Errored Seconds 0 0
Unavailable Seconds 0 0
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,582
Thanks: 43
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: DLM Invoked Resync

Many Thanks. I have to leave it until you hear from BTw supplier. Hopefully not long now until remotely reset the line. Keep in touch. Thanks.

goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,582
Thanks: 43
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: DLM Invoked Resync

@Gandalf why did you closed the fault ticket? Now you told me there is nothing they can do about it? I am not happy at all. I thought you say u can do remotely reset DLM via BTw and got no reply and my line still banded, and nothing more they can do for me.....but over at BT forum there is successful reset caution counter as part of DLM reset, can PN do the same way? I don't understand one minutes you can do it via BTW and now the ticket was closed with no response from BTw.

 

What a waste of time! Not happy as PN mess up my line as it now sitting at 69Meg banded with DLM reset didn't work out well and even worse G.INP is disappear but that down to BTw responsible to SORT THIS OUT!!

Been waiting for banded to be removed.

I am going to complaint to OFCOM, WATCHDOG and MP that broadband shouldn't lower resync to be banded for a very long time as this totally bang out of order from DLM. Disgraceful by BT.

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,152
Thanks: 1,192
Fixes: 255
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: DLM Invoked Resync

Unfortunately this process is just a trial and we don't have a method of chasing it up.

Sorry for any disappointment or false hope I've caused you.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,582
Thanks: 43
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: DLM Invoked Resync

Yes but you can chase this up with BTw supplier anyway

goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,582
Thanks: 43
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: DLM Invoked Resync

@Gandalf Good news it appear that btw has successfully resetted my line just now.
Line now at the maximum sync rate at 79999k down and 19999k up and G. INP has been enabled as well. No further action now. Thanks plusnet staff for this. Happy now Smiley

 

Much appreciated Anoush Smiley I owe u a pint!