cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Could i get a line check please

Sunzz
Grafter
Posts: 72
Thanks: 2
Registered: 26-09-2016

Could i get a line check please

So iv been having loads of problems with my fibre, iv been interleaved for quite a while but today im finally back on fastpath! iv also got a new router which seems better and im curious to know how the lines running now as the speed is still way below estimated Sad

5 REPLIES
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,145
Thanks: 372
Fixes: 117
Registered: 22-08-2015

Re: Could i get a line check please

Hello @Sunzz

 

Can you private message me with your username please? Struggling to find your account.


Thanks.

From when I joined the Plusnet Help Team in May 2017 my main Community account is @Gandalf.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Staff
Sunzz
Grafter
Posts: 72
Thanks: 2
Registered: 26-09-2016

Re: Could i get a line check please

Done Smiley Thank you

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,145
Thanks: 372
Fixes: 117
Registered: 22-08-2015

Re: Could i get a line check please

Thank you for your PM.

 

The router is in indeed sync below the estimated speed:

 

Sync Status In Sync
Downstream Speed 44.0 Mbps
Upstream Speed 4.3 Mbps

 

Would recommend troubleshooting the problem at http://faults.plus.net, where you can complete it to raise a fault to us.

From when I joined the Plusnet Help Team in May 2017 my main Community account is @Gandalf.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Staff
Sunzz
Grafter
Posts: 72
Thanks: 2
Registered: 26-09-2016

Re: Could i get a line check please

was it the full line test where we get to see all the stats etc? iv already had 2 bt engineers so thats pointless lol but curious if u full line test would pick up a fault maybe

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,145
Thanks: 372
Fixes: 117
Registered: 22-08-2015

Re: Could i get a line check please

Yeah, I ran a full line test and not identifying a fault to raise to BT wholesale without being asked to book an appointment I'm afraid.

 

GEA Test Detail
Circuit ID NA Service ID ##########
 
 
Test Outcome Pass
Test Outcome Code GTC_FTTC_SERVICE_0001
Description GEA service test completed and no fault found but unable to check for customer equipment connected to modem.
Main Fault Location OK
Sync Status In Sync
Downstream Speed 44.0 Mbps
Upstream Speed 4.3 Mbps
Appointment Required N
Fault Report Advised N
NTE Power Status PowerOn
Voice Line Test Result Pass
Bridge Tap Not Detected
Repetitive Electrical Impulse Noise Not Detected
Estimated Line Length In Metres 448.9
Upstream Rate Assessment Low
Downstream Rate Assessment Low
Interference Pattern Regular Interference Observed Daily
Service Impact Retrains Observed
Interference Duration Longest Occurrence From 13:30 to 14:45
Interference Location Unknown
Home Wiring Problem Not Detected
Downstream Policing Discard Rate 0.0
Customer Traffic Level Upstream and Downstream Traffic Detected
Profile Name 0.128M-80M Downstream, Error Protection Off - 0.128M-20M Upstream, Error Protection Off
Time Stamp 2016-12-05T15:00:00
Parameters MIN MAX AVG
Down Stream Line Rate 37.8 Mbps 51.1 Mbps 43.9 Mbps
Up Stream Line Rate 1.9 Mbps 15.1 Mbps 4.5 Mbps
Up Time 0.0 Sec 900.0 Sec 882.5 Sec
Retrains 0.0 6.0 0.0
Current and Last 15 Minute Bin Performance
Parameters Last Traffic Count(Upto 15 mins) Current Traffic Count(Upto 15 mins)
Start Time Stamp 2016-12-18T13:49:57.689+00:00 2016-12-18T14:04:57.689+00:00
Ingress Code Violation 0 1
Egress Code Violation 0 1
Errored Seconds 0 1
Severely Errored Seconds 0 0
Unavailable Seconds 0 0

 

I have checked the notes from the last engineer we arranged:

 

Unable to improve speed further. New pair tried and speed at max of 43000. All circuits on this dp are testing higher than normal cross talk and sync of other lines at around 35000-40000. Unable to improve further

 

 

It's indicating the issue is to do with cross talk which means there might be little we can do.

 

As your sync speed is below estimates we would be more than happy to arrange an engineer to look into the fault further, but it's likely going to require an appointment. Sad

From when I joined the Plusnet Help Team in May 2017 my main Community account is @Gandalf.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Staff