cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Connection settings

FIXED
loades
Dabbler
Posts: 20
Thanks: 6
Registered: ‎29-11-2013

Connection settings

Is the password used in connection settings the same one as used to login into my account on the web portal?

4 REPLIES
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 6,904
Thanks: 949
Fixes: 58
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Connection settings

Yes

loades
Dabbler
Posts: 20
Thanks: 6
Registered: ‎29-11-2013

Re: Connection settings

That rules that out then :-(

I've recently purchase a FritzBox 7490 and it will connect through the BT modem but not directly.  The screenshot is of the settings used when I attempt to use the FritzBox for the connection.  It reports "DSL is available (DSL synchronization exists with 67885/20000 kbit/s)" followed by "PPPoE error: Timeout".

The only change from the connection which works via the BT modem is the switching of the bullet from External modem or router to Connecting to a DSL line.

Any ideas?

Moderator's note by Mike (Mav): User name/email address removed from attachment in a public forum.

Community Veteran
Posts: 1,595
Thanks: 278
Fixes: 33
Registered: ‎13-08-2015

Re: Connection settings

Fix

Pretty sure you need to add a VLAN setting, you may want to do a search for the details.

 

Edit - Have a look at this thread. W23 seems to have got the settings.

loades
Dabbler
Posts: 20
Thanks: 6
Registered: ‎29-11-2013

Re: Connection settings

That did it!  Thank you.