cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can’t access any websites

joshhoffmann
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-03-2021

Can’t access any websites

Hi, I’ve just had my plusnet broadband activated, my router is displaying a stable blue light but yet I cannot access any websites or login to any programs on my computer that require internet access.
25 REPLIES 25
jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 7,343
Thanks: 2,495
Fixes: 74
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Can’t access any websites

@joshhoffmann Welcome to the forums. If your 'go live' date was today, it can take up to midnight for all the systems to integrate. I'd check back tomorrow, and post back if you are still having issues.

John
Kirstie86
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-03-2021

Re: Can’t access any websites

I am having the same problem
jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 7,343
Thanks: 2,495
Fixes: 74
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Can’t access any websites

Then if your situation is exactly the same, @Kirstie86 , the same comment applies.

John
joshhoffmann
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-03-2021

Re: Can’t access any websites

Potentially worth mentioning, every website is returning ERR_FAILED or ERR_CONNECTION_RESET errors
Kirstie86
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-03-2021

Re: Can’t access any websites

I been with plusnet 8 years just had a new hub send as last one witch I had for 6 years packed up they said just plug it in and away I go
jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 7,343
Thanks: 2,495
Fixes: 74
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Can’t access any websites

@joshhoffmann that is because, as I said, not all the systems will be fully integrated,

John
jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 7,343
Thanks: 2,495
Fixes: 74
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Can’t access any websites

So your situation is totally different, @Kirstie86 . Are you on ADSL or Fibre and which router do you have?

John
Kirstie86
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-03-2021

Re: Can’t access any websites

Plusnet fiber extra and got the plusnet hub one
jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 7,343
Thanks: 2,495
Fixes: 74
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Can’t access any websites

@Kirstie86 OK. So the first question is - what colour are your lights? Please note, I am not a network expert, and I have never seen a Hub One, but if you bear with me and answer my seemingly stupid questions, I will try to help.

John
Kirstie86
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-03-2021

Re: Can’t access any websites

The light is blue
jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 7,343
Thanks: 2,495
Fixes: 74
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Can’t access any websites

Okay, that is a start. If you log into the router and check its connection status, what does it say?

John
Kirstie86
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-03-2021

Re: Can’t access any websites

Connected at the moment but it will come up with no connection in about 2 mons time
jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 7,343
Thanks: 2,495
Fixes: 74
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Can’t access any websites

This may sound stupid, but are you actually connected to that router, or still your old one?

John
Kirstie86
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-03-2021

Re: Can’t access any websites

No connected to the new one