cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can someone check my connection please

St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,608
Thanks: 498
Fixes: 5
Registered: 13-07-2012

Can someone check my connection please

Untitled.png

 

 

My connection was feeling very slugging while gaming, just wondering why. 

1.png

8 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 8,900
Thanks: 2,799
Fixes: 441
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Can someone check my connection please

Hey St3

 

Testing your line isn't identifying any problems...

 

Test Outcome Pass
Test Outcome Code GTC_FTTC_SERVICE_0003
Description No problem found, OAM test is not currently supported on this line.
Main Fault Location OK
Sync Status In Sync
Downstream Speed 73.2 Mbps
Upstream Speed 20.0 Mbps
Appointment Required N
Fault Report Advised N
NTE Power Status PowerOn
Voice Line Test Result Pass
Bridge Tap Not Detected
Radio Frequency Ingress Not Detected
Repetitive Electrical Impulse Noise Not Detected
Cross Talk Not Detected
Estimated Line Length In Metres 410.7
Upstream Rate Assessment Very Good
Downstream Rate Assessment Very Good
Interference Pattern Regular Interference Observed Daily
Service Impact No Impact Observed
Interference Duration Longest Occurrence ; 00:00 to 23:45
Interference Location Customer Premise
Interference Observed In Days 14
Home Wiring Problem Not Detected
Downstream Policing Discard Rate 0.0
Customer Traffic Level Upstream and Downstream Traffic Detected
Technology VDSL
Profile Name 0.128M-80M Downstream 3dB, Retransmission High - 0.128M-20M Upstream, Error Protection Off

Are you using a wireless or wired connection?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,531
Fixes: 12
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: Can someone check my connection please

@St3 does your connection suffer ?  buffering etc slow pages

i presume you still have the ASUS router , and what gateway you on ?? i still keep getting odd tests but PN can not find problem yet Capture13.JPG

 this is what it shoud be Capture 8.JPG

 

 

 

 

 

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,608
Thanks: 498
Fixes: 5
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: Can someone check my connection please

@Gandalf Thanks for checking it over, im using wired i just seam to be getting abit of slow down in gaming. I will keep an eye on it.

@rongtw Yes im still using asus router not had any issues tbh, the first screenshot you added is alot like the tests ive been getting... ive no idea why. Maybe a bad router update or Huh

I was playing rocket league tonight and the guys i was playing with said i was moving really slow in game, i also felt like i was hardly moving. So i ran the speedtest which gave me just lower speeds than i normally get but that should not have made my in game gaming slow.

As you said @rongtw the speedtest results should show a steady line but like yours mine are all over the place.

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,604
Thanks: 530
Fixes: 203
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Can someone check my connection please

If the pingtimes were high I'd be concerned that was the cause but they are where I'd expect them to be.

Do other games have the same issue?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,531
Fixes: 12
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: Can someone check my connection please

@St3 i dont have Rocket league , but i do get the same results as you on BF 1 or 4 ?

But we are unable to pinpoint the problem Undecided

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
yonasz
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: 19-05-2017

Re: Can someone check my connection please

Can someone test my line as well? Im ex bt customer. WIth bt i had hh5 sync@  downstream 79990kbs. After i switch to plusnet was 73000kbs but now i have 69511kbs. Im using my bt home hub 5.Is there any problem with my line i should change to plusnet hub ?Huh

EDIT After reboot its sync with downstream @72948kbs

 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,604
Thanks: 530
Fixes: 203
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Can someone check my connection please

@yonasz Our suppliers systems are down for maintenance until 5pm so I can't look into this at the moment but I'll test your line when they're back up and running.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,608
Thanks: 498
Fixes: 5
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: Can someone check my connection please

@MatthewWheeler Ive only noticed it in Rocket league and battlegrounds in the past week, i can play but im much slower moving that others and my ping seams to be fine when ive noticed this.. ill keep an eye on it.