cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bt Home Hub 5 software

northspoon
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Registered: 24-10-2012

Bt Home Hub 5 software

I have installed a BT home Hub 5 recently. I am told the software is updated by BT. As a Plusnet customer is there a way to get these updates?
5 REPLIES
jsm51
Grafter
Posts: 42
Registered: 20-12-2012

Re: Bt Home Hub 5 software

You should get all the updates automatically. My HH5 has never been used on BT's service but has updated regularly.
northspoon
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Registered: 24-10-2012

Re: Bt Home Hub 5 software

Thanks for the reply.
The Home Hub 5 has been running a few days now and says " BT Home Hub 5 (Type A) | Software version 4.7.5.1.83.8.173.1.6 | Last updated Unknown".
I thought the Type A has later software available?
Perhaps it is just a case of waiting see if it gets updated in time?
jsm51
Grafter
Posts: 42
Registered: 20-12-2012

Re: Bt Home Hub 5 software

My software has just been updated to a later version than the one you have. I guess there is a phased roll-out of updates but I don' t know how long you should expect to wait or whether there is a way of forcing the update.
"Software version 4.7.5.1.83.8.204.1.11 (Type A) Last updated 22/06/15"
northspoon
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Registered: 24-10-2012

Re: Bt Home Hub 5 software

Well it is good to know that Plusnet customers also get the updates, I wasn't sure of that, nor was Plusnet Customer Service when I called them.
I guess I missed that recent update as I only installed the Home Hub this week.. Thanks for the info.
Kevin
Rising Star
Posts: 149
Thanks: 11
Registered: 12-10-2007

Re: Bt Home Hub 5 software

My HH5 Type A got that update last night too. Has dropped my latency back down to the original pre G.INP 6mS ish.
Kevin.