cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BT line profile reset?

jpoly
Hooked
Posts: 7
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎18-09-2016

BT line profile reset?

Please rest my profile.
13 REPLIES
jpoly
Hooked
Posts: 7
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎18-09-2016

Re: BT line profile reset?

*reset
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 27,221
Thanks: 1,852
Fixes: 162
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: BT line profile reset?

Sorry but you are highly unlikely to get a response from PN here until tomorrow at the earliest.

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 63.0 (64-bit)

jpoly
Hooked
Posts: 7
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎18-09-2016

Re: BT line profile reset?

Ok, thanks for the info, guess I'll wait until tomorrow
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: BT line profile reset?

It still may not be picked up but can I ask a question

Do you mean the BT IP Profile or the Plusnet mirror of it as the BT IP Profile is a set percentage of the sync speed and can't be reset

dnpark38
Rising Star
Posts: 432
Thanks: 16
Registered: ‎24-02-2015

Re: BT line profile reset?

@Oldjim

I use this so which is this please  http://speedtest.btwholesale.com/

And can you give the link to the other please.

 

My speed down by 45% now for past day do Open Reach need to be involved or Plusnet.

http://www.thinkbroadband.com/speedtest/button/1476198475230638155-mini.png
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: BT line profile reset?

@dnpark38 that is the BT one and indicates that you have a speed problem - I suggest raising a ticket here https://faults.plus.net

dnpark38
Rising Star
Posts: 432
Thanks: 16
Registered: ‎24-02-2015

Re: BT line profile reset?

@Oldjim

Already have one in so added it this morning.

Not answered previou yet on the problems, seem more interest in asking me to prove I'm me.

http://www.thinkbroadband.com/speedtest/button/1476198475230638155-mini.png
jpoly
Hooked
Posts: 7
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎18-09-2016

Re: BT line profile reset?

I mean the BT profile, which is a percentage of Plusnet's. Had a faulty VDSL modem which locked up and dropped the connection lots of times, which has been replaced and is working well. I now want my speed back
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: BT line profile reset?

You have it the wrong way round

The Plusnet one follows the BT one and the only way to reset that is an engineer visit to the cab after you raise a speed fault

Otherwise you can only wait for the dynamic line management system to update things

jpoly
Hooked
Posts: 7
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎18-09-2016

Re: BT line profile reset?

Ok, how long for dynamic line management to update?
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: BT line profile reset?

I have no idea - sorry - it is a black art

Terranova667
Pro
Posts: 1,322
Thanks: 77
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎19-02-2014

Re: BT line profile reset?

DLM is a Automated process and sadly it's not very quick when it comes to improving speeds, it's not uncommon for it to take weeks and even then if it thinks the line is stable enough to do so. 

jpoly
Hooked
Posts: 7
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎18-09-2016

Re: BT line profile reset?

OK, thanks for the reply, Guess what I want is a Openreach person to pay me a visit and request the reset. mPlusnet, please can you sort this out.