cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anyone having issues with Google.co.uk?

asdfghjkl
Grafter
Posts: 68
Thanks: 1
Registered: 12-09-2014

Anyone having issues with Google.co.uk?

For at least 24 hours now I've been having issues with it taking ages to return search results.  If I change the URL from google.co.uk to google.com it returns the results instantly.  I don't see anyone else having issues on the web in general, that's why I wondered if it's a Plusnet issue.
I've rebooted my router, etc.,  The internet elsewhere is fine.
Anyone?
7 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,030
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Anyone having issues with Google.co.uk?

me too but only this evening and not everytime
Andrue
Pro
Posts: 775
Thanks: 90
Fixes: 1
Registered: 12-01-2015

Re: Anyone having issues with Google.co.uk?

Google maps is nearly dead as well. Mind you - my speed seems particularly bad at the moment:

I can't be bothered to perform a gateway hop but that is far and away the worst test I've ever seen from PN.
pcl-ag08
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 26,925
Thanks: 1,731
Fixes: 131
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: Anyone having issues with Google.co.uk?

Google in general is slow for me today...maps are like treacle.

Customer and Forum Moderator.

Alucidnation
Grafter
Posts: 182
Thanks: 8
Registered: 03-01-2015

Re: Anyone having issues with Google.co.uk?

Yep, Google maps very slow for me today.
App seems ok on the iPhone though
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,718
Thanks: 930
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: Anyone having issues with Google.co.uk?

All fine here (search and maps). I tried bringing up a map and earth images for an area I'd not looked at before and it was fine.
TBB speed test this evening was perfectly OK.
Currently on pcl-ag06
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,531
Fixes: 12
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: Anyone having issues with Google.co.uk?

Was sluggish last night for me too , and this morning  Sad  gateway hop cured it 
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
b1ggles
Grafter
Posts: 34
Registered: 03-08-2015

Re: Anyone having issues with Google.co.uk?

It was rubbish for me a couple of weeks ago, just after moving to Plusnet, when it wouldn't connect to Google at all despite all other sites loading fine. Haven't had anything in the last few days though.