cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anyone got a Draytek 2700 router variation connecting with 2014 firmware ?

groucho78
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎16-02-2014

Anyone got a Draytek 2700 router variation connecting with 2014 firmware ?

My Draytek 2760n works fine as a replacement for the Plusnet supplied modem\router combo.
However, only connects with the final 2013 Draytek FW -  1.2.0.1
on the 2 firmwares  I tried from 2014 - the Modem just wont initialise - even with the same VLAN settings, a full factory reset etc
1.2.1.1
and 1.2.1.2
Just wondered if anyone has managed to get connected with these Firmwares yet
Even tried all these custom modem files  from the Draytek FTP site:
"Vigor2760_AnnexA_STD.zip" contains modem code 548006_544401 (Standard).
"Vigor2760_AnnexA_532816_533B11.zip" is modem code 532816_533B11.
"Vigor2760_AnnexA_531A16_533011.zip" is modem code 531A16_533011.
"Vigor2760_AnnexA_541316_540411.zip" is modem code 541316_540411.
"Vigor2760_AnnexA_542016_533B11.zip" is modem code 542016_533B11.
"Vigor2760_AnnexA_547916_544411.zip" is modem code 547916_544411
5 REPLIES
glenmarlow
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎10-11-2014

Re: Anyone got a Draytek 2700 router variation connecting with 2014 firmware ?

that blows,  cant be of any help right now but as a draytek reseller I was just about to order one of these for myself as I have just migrated to plusnet from talktalk fibre and the supplied router blows.
I have the hg533 from talktalk fibre which surficed in the past  for home but for the life of me I cant make it stable with plusnet,  several webpages fail to open at all and various sites take over a minute to open, google dns improved the situation but still not great so the plusnet router is in at the moment and I was just about to pull the trigger and order a 2760n.  knowing my luck it will ship with 1.2.1.2
Glen
groucho78
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎16-02-2014

Re: Anyone got a Draytek 2700 router variation connecting with 2014 firmware ?

You can downgrade firmwares easy, and the Draytek ftp site has every iteration
glenmarlow
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎10-11-2014

Re: Anyone got a Draytek 2700 router variation connecting with 2014 firmware ?

not sure what I was thinking there regarding the ftp firmwares, brain ache messing with this hg533 I think,  in the mean time I think I might have a home hub 5 at the shop so I'm going to bring that back and play if I have.  Have draytek commented on the new firmware problems at all?
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,472
Thanks: 292
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎11-08-2007

Re: Anyone got a Draytek 2700 router variation connecting with 2014 firmware ?

I received an email last night from DrayTek telling me that there was a new firmware release 3.7.5.4 for the Vigor 2760
Maybe it would be worth trying that ?.
Unfortunately their release notes for the 2760 firmware has not been updated to show the details of this latest version.
http://www.draytek.co.uk/support/downloads
glenmarlow
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎10-11-2014

Re: Anyone got a Draytek 2700 router variation connecting with 2014 firmware ?

got my 2760n today and its all working however its running the new drayOS 3.5.7.4 so Im afraid I still cant be of  any help with regards to the 1**** firmwares