cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Another request for my radius graph please.

Community Veteran
Posts: 5,587
Thanks: 1,524
Fixes: 35
Registered: ‎16-10-2014

Another request for my radius graph please.

Just what the subject says really can I have it for the .41 IP please. I've noticed that my fibre connections have both reduced in speed over the past few days, and that the .41 interface seems to be dropping to often for my liking.

Sync-Speeds 2016-09-04 at 13.18.28.pngSync.png

 

12 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,674
Thanks: 661
Fixes: 165
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Another request for my radius graph please.

It doesn't look pretty:

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,587
Thanks: 1,524
Fixes: 35
Registered: ‎16-10-2014

Re: Another request for my radius graph please.

Thanks for that @Chris, could this :

Results Image not loaded

1. Best Effort Test:

Download Speed : 53.27 Mbps

2. Upstream Test:

Upload Speed : 11.93 Mbps

Your speed test has completed and the results are shown above, however during the test an error occurred while trying to retrieve additional details regarding your service. As a result we are unable to determine if the speed you received during the test is acceptable for your service. Please re-run the test if you require this additional information.

And the above graph result be indicative of a fault?

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,674
Thanks: 661
Fixes: 165
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Another request for my radius graph please.

It would certainly appear so. Out of interest, are you uploading a lot through that circuit when the disconnections are happening?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,587
Thanks: 1,524
Fixes: 35
Registered: ‎16-10-2014

Re: Another request for my radius graph please.

No @Chris, I'm not, it's used as the failover for WAN 1 and I route my Mac out of it as well so it doesn't really get much load. It's had yet another disconnect / reconnect since my OP, and in the just over an hour of uptime it's moved 590MB with most on the RX.

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,674
Thanks: 661
Fixes: 165
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Another request for my radius graph please.

Get it reported at https://faults.plus.net and we'll pick it up asap

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,587
Thanks: 1,524
Fixes: 35
Registered: ‎16-10-2014

Re: Another request for my radius graph please.

@Chris, done and thanks for your time.

Community Veteran
Posts: 5,587
Thanks: 1,524
Fixes: 35
Registered: ‎16-10-2014

Re: Another request for my radius graph please.

Can someone maybe explain why the ticket raised (above) isn’t due a response until the 5th when the ticket shows that there is in fact a fault? I have a remote VPN connection on this wire and as I go back to work tomorrow it will no doubt be pressed in to service but I can’t have it getting dropped as often as it is.

So your thoughts on this would be appreciated.

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,674
Thanks: 661
Fixes: 165
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Another request for my radius graph please.

The fault troubleshooter has reported this through to BTWholesale automatically, so the ticket is put on hold to allow a response from them. Having just checked this, we've now received a response and it's requesting an engineer visit. 

 

I'll update the ticket with that info now.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,587
Thanks: 1,524
Fixes: 35
Registered: ‎16-10-2014

Re: Another request for my radius graph please.

Thanks again @Chris, ticket replied to.

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,674
Thanks: 661
Fixes: 165
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Another request for my radius graph please.

Booked and updated on the ticket, that's the earliest one available so I hope it's ok.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,587
Thanks: 1,524
Fixes: 35
Registered: ‎16-10-2014

Re: Another request for my radius graph please.

That's fine by me @Chris so thanks yet again, and the service excellent as always. Smiley

Community Veteran
Posts: 5,587
Thanks: 1,524
Fixes: 35
Registered: ‎16-10-2014

Re: Another request for my radius graph please.

Well a very helpful BTOR guy arrived this morning at the CoD and after 2 hours of diagnostics and broggling it was traced to an underground fault. Sadly he couldn’t fix it himself as he didn’t have the training but raised it internally to get fixed.

By coincidence one of my neighbours came over when she saw the BTOR van asking if I had issues with my service as hers was as dead as a dead thing could be dead and had been since Thursday, which just happened to be the same time that mine fell over although my continued to work but at a reduced rate.

Don’t know when the BTOR UG team are going to arrive but I hope it’s soon.