cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Am I in sync?

createdbydan
Grafter
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎25-06-2015

Am I in sync?

Hi guys,
If anyone from Plusnet can assist me..
I cant connect to my home PC via remote desktop, and my pc never crashes, well not yet at least, but I need to know if my line is in sync, seeing as you dont allow remote management on your routers.
Kind regards,
Dan
createdbydan
I am on a static IP too
4 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,674
Thanks: 661
Fixes: 165
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Am I in sync?

Hi Dan,
One Day, 14:23:4 (on going) - that's your current connection session.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
createdbydan
Grafter
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎25-06-2015

Re: Am I in sync?

Hmn OK thanks, is there any traffic passing on the WAN?
May have to go home and have a look, but if you can confirm current traffic is passing from my flat mate, then ill be happy.
Thanks,
Dan
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,674
Thanks: 661
Fixes: 165
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Am I in sync?

I can't see live traffic unfortunately, however I can see that today there has been a few GB transferred so something is using the connection.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
createdbydan
Grafter
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎25-06-2015

Re: Am I in sync?

Hi Chris,
OK thanks for your help,
Dan