cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Activation time if switching from BT fibre

Slr1981
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 19-01-2017

Activation time if switching from BT fibre

I've signed up for PN switching from BT fibre. Today the phone line switched happened successfully (and BT broadband died), but PN broadband is not yet active.

Given it is switching (not setting up a connection that didn't used to come to the house before) shouldn't this be immediate? Frustrating as need access for work
3 REPLIES
DS
Pro
Posts: 597
Thanks: 120
Fixes: 8
Registered: 06-01-2017

Re: Activation time if switching from BT fibre

Being a recent switcher to PN I understand the frustration!!

But there is a delay

I have no idea how long it actually takes but you will get another message telling you the fibre is now active, it's just a case of waiting I'm afraid.

i would also suggest that you keep the router (or modem) unplugged until you get the message.

Slr1981
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 19-01-2017

Re: Activation time if switching from BT fibre

Cheers. Got the notification and all good. Like you say just have to wait a bit
DS
Pro
Posts: 597
Thanks: 120
Fixes: 8
Registered: 06-01-2017

Re: Activation time if switching from BT fibre

Glad to hear it's on Smiley