cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ASUS DSL-AC52U DSL sync problem

FIXED
denyx
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-04-2017

ASUS DSL-AC52U DSL sync problem

Hi,

Has anyone managed to connect ASUS DSL-AC52U modem-router on Openreach VDSL?

My router worked fine with ADSL connection, but once account got upgraded to fiber, it can't sync DSL connection.

Tried many different filters etc.

Now just ordered Plusnet's router to try (should have got it right away when ordering the upgrade - derp, lesson learned).

But anything else I could try?

5 REPLIES
bmc
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 916
Thanks: 187
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎28-02-2017

Re: ASUS DSL-AC52U DSL sync problem

Check your settings.

I believe they are different on VDSL from ADSL. See

https://www.plus.net/help/broadband/broadband-connection-settings/

 

Brian

denyx
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-04-2017

Re: ASUS DSL-AC52U DSL sync problem

Thanks, went over those suggested settings and the only thing was VLAN part.

Corrected it, but still not working - DSL still can't sync.

bmc
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 916
Thanks: 187
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎28-02-2017

Re: ASUS DSL-AC52U DSL sync problem

Fix

Ye old fashioned factory reset and then start again with your settings!!!

 

Brian

bill888
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 900
Thanks: 132
Fixes: 24
Registered: ‎18-10-2008

Re: ASUS DSL-AC52U DSL sync problem

Check the Annex setting. I think it has to be 'Annex A' on Asus routers to work with Openreach FTTC.

 

 

denyx
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-04-2017

Re: ASUS DSL-AC52U DSL sync problem

as previous  poster suggested, i did a reset and it worked.

but you were probably right, and it probably was the annex setting...

thanks all, not it is working and i got 10x download speed increase!