cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2 week old Fibre Extra avereage of 14 downstream on wireless, Is this it?

Cerbera7

2 week old Fibre Extra avereage of 14 downstream on wireless, Is this it?

Hi guys,
I'm new to this. Found ADSL with Sky wasn't punching its weight with 2 or 3 devices on wireless so got 78 mbs fibre extra installed. I was told for first 10 days line would be unstable (down and up speeds). So have waited, bit unhappy as most of the time my Ipad and streaming still buffers. Ive ran a couple of different types of speed checks over last few days on 3 different devices. I have managed to get 29 mbs twice. The rest of the time I get between 8 and 15. Which is way below the line speed of 77 they have told me. I understand on wireless you cannot get anywhere near the high speeds but I'm getting lower speed on my Ipad than on ADSL.............Anyone any advice would be welcome.
Regards
4 REPLIES 4
Strat
Community Veteran
Fixes: 565

Re: 2 week old Fibre Extra avereage of 14 downstream on wireless, Is this it?

Have you tried a wired speed test and if so what were the results?
Windows 10 Firefox 109.0 (64-bit)
To argue with someone who has renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead - Thomas Paine
ajbrown1965
Grafter