cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ccgi server/mysql - can't select database

andydg
Grafter
Posts: 44
Thanks: 10
Registered: ‎16-03-2010

ccgi server/mysql - can't select database

Hi all, anyone else having problems today with their database connection on ccgi?

My website is showing server error - connecting to the server but unable to select the database.

phpmyadmin won't connect either.

Is this something anyone else has or could my database be corrupted?

thnx

6 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 13,495
Thanks: 1,220
Fixes: 96
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: ccgi server/mysql - can't select database

I have a few test CMS installs and they're all returning SQL-inferred errors.
I'll see if it's been raised, and if not, get somebody onto it...

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

pentwyn
Grafter
Posts: 41
Thanks: 6
Registered: ‎31-07-2007

Re: ccgi server/mysql - can't select database

Hello, me too....  "Failed to connect to MySQL: Unknown database " being returned by php.

 

Rhys

andydg
Grafter
Posts: 44
Thanks: 10
Registered: ‎16-03-2010

Re: ccgi server/mysql - can't select database

Thanks Bob, seems to be back up and running now Smiley

 

Maybe spoke too soon .. still having some issues .. are they still working on things?

andydg
Grafter
Posts: 44
Thanks: 10
Registered: ‎16-03-2010

Re: ccgi server/mysql - can't select database

Things still not quite working right - phpadmin failing to load and even though seem to able to read from sql, looks like maybe not updating ...

Perhaps all services not quite up and running yet ...

Highlighted
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 13,495
Thanks: 1,220
Fixes: 96
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: ccgi server/mysql - can't select database

Things seem OK for me now (albeit a little slow). Are people still having problems, and if so, would you mind providing some details?

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

andydg
Grafter
Posts: 44
Thanks: 10
Registered: ‎16-03-2010

Re: ccgi server/mysql - can't select database

Thanks Bob, seems to be running again for me now (albeit rather slow here too)

Fingers crossed ...