cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to access my CGI space

Jovetic
Grafter
Posts: 120
Registered: ‎17-12-2007

Unable to access my CGI space

Hi,
Username: Jovetic
I am unable to access my CGI webspace, i cannot telnet, or FTP into it, however i can view my test forums hosted there on http://ccgi.jovtech.co.uk/forums
Could someone look into this for me please? or offer any advice on where i am going wrong.
I am trying to access the site using
ftp://ccgi.jovetic.plus.com
I dont get an option to input username/password.
Kindest regards,
Christian
6 REPLIES 6
orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re: Unable to access my CGI space

Hi Jovetic,
I've just logged in myself so I don't think it's still ongoing though I know the networks team were investigating an issue with it earlier. Could you try again and let me know if it fails, and if so advise what program you were using to connect?
Sorry for the hassle, and thanks.
Jovetic
Grafter
Posts: 120
Registered: ‎17-12-2007

Re: Unable to access my CGI space

I am in now thanks, working like a charm.  However i am having my own issues now. Sad  I am getting this message when trying to access any PHP page.  I am trying to install a DKP section for WoW.
Execution of (dkp/install.php) is not permitted for the following reason:

Script is not executable. Issue 'chmod 755 filename'
Server Data:
Server Administrator/Contact: support@plus.net
Server Name: ccgi.jovtech.co.uk
Server Port: 80
Server Protocol: HTTP/1.1
Virtual Host: ccgi.jovtech.co.uk
Request Data:
User Agent/Browser: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 6.0; SLCC1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.04506; InfoPath.2)
Request Method: GET
Remote Address: 77.108.141.16
Remote Port: 63744
Jovetic
Grafter
Posts: 120
Registered: ‎17-12-2007

Re: Unable to access my CGI space

Disregard, appears to be working now.
Jovetic
Grafter
Posts: 120
Registered: ‎17-12-2007

Re: Unable to access my CGI space

I don't know my SQL username and password. Would you be able to email them to me please? Or reset them?  Thanks Smiley
jelv
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,786
Thanks: 990
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: Unable to access my CGI space

I think you are more likely to get an answer if you raise a ticket.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£14.40/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re: Unable to access my CGI space

Your username is your account username, but yeah as Jelv says it'd be better if you raised a ticket for the password reset as that way we've got a record on the account that you requested it.
If you give me a nudge when it's raised though I'll make sure it gets picked up Wink