cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trying to register with O2 and getting this error

FIXED
Oldjim
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,035
Fixes: 63
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Trying to register with O2 and getting this error

Starting here https://accounts.o2.co.uk/ and clicking on register now - lower right

Request blocked.

Generated by cloudfront (CloudFront)
Request ID: mTW_QtOLxLyYCgEJ3IITnIDrvD78_rh1x6LRR6RTfw8aOdOPaStXGQ==

 Is this Plusnet causing it

9 REPLIES 9
JonoH
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 3,887
Thanks: 6,575
Fixes: 128
Registered: ‎29-09-2011

Re: Trying to register with O2 and getting this error

Hi Jim

 

I get the same message on my mobile so I doubt it, looks like it's a problem their end.

 Jono H
 Plusnet Community Manager
Oldjim
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,035
Fixes: 63
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Trying to register with O2 and getting this error

OK will try again after a day or so

Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Trying to register with O2 and getting this error

Hi Just tried and its OK on EE broadband

 

Brian

Mustrum
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,842
Thanks: 690
Fixes: 60
Registered: ‎13-08-2015

Re: Trying to register with O2 and getting this error

Does not work for me on EE Fibre:

 

ERROR

The request could not be satisfied.


Request blocked.


Generated by cloudfront (CloudFront)
Request ID: DaYjGu8Sxxlv8vsSTWQ8t05_SQ1TTCL6gLyH78TLMs_X_MArVKYiMA==
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,541
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Trying to register with O2 and getting this error

works with my O2 account Thumbs_Up

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Shep41
Pro
Posts: 412
Thanks: 158
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎31-05-2017

Re: Trying to register with O2 and getting this error

rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,541
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Trying to register with O2 and getting this error

still works for me ?

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
billnotben
Community Veteran
Posts: 7,449
Thanks: 1,978
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎23-09-2010

Re: Trying to register with O2 and getting this error

Registered with O2 last week on my pc.

Still works for me.

Oldjim
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,035
Fixes: 63
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Trying to register with O2 and getting this error

Fix

Couldn't sort it on the PC

Contacted O2 and had the account deregistered

Still couldn't sort on the PC

Started on mobile using mobile O2 network and it is sorted - now registered successfully