cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Server side includes not working?

softhedgehog
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎15-03-2010

Server side includes not working?

Now that the server has been restarted, I see that my pages are not taking any notice of the server-side include directives in my .shtml files, e.g.
<!--#include virtual="header.php" -->
and consequently the pages are not displaying correctly.  This all worked fine last week.
What do I need to do to get it working again?
6 REPLIES 6
Gabe
Community Veteran
Posts: 767
Registered: ‎29-10-2008

Re: Server side includes not working?

Not something you can override yourself. It would need to be set in config. Plusnet may pick up on this.
Gabe
UncleZen
Rising Star
Posts: 111
Thanks: 16
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎15-08-2008

Re: Server side includes not working?

All my sites are knackered until this is fixed.
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Server side includes not working?

Edited.
bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 14,875
Thanks: 2,474
Fixes: 168
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Server side includes not working?

I've raised a case internally to have somebody look at Server Side Includes (ref: 300232).
Edit: should now be fixed, can you try again?

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

softhedgehog
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎15-03-2010

Re: Server side includes not working?

Yes - seems to be OK now.  Thanks
UncleZen
Rising Star
Posts: 111
Thanks: 16
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎15-08-2008

Re: Server side includes not working?

Mine are working now - thankyou