cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rdns change on static ip

cjonline
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-08-2020

Rdns change on static ip

Hi,
Could I have an rdns ptr record added to point to my own domain instead of plus.com? Thanks

Ip. 31.125.203.135
Domain. cajsoft.co.uk
Tags (1)
7 REPLIES 7
willcutforth
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,447
Thanks: 531
Fixes: 93
Registered: ‎27-11-2020

Re: Rdns change on static ip

Hey there, please can you pop over your username for the broadband account?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Will Cutforth
 Plusnet Help Team
willcutforth
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,447
Thanks: 531
Fixes: 93
Registered: ‎27-11-2020

Re: Rdns change on static ip

Please send it over via PM Smiley

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Will Cutforth
 Plusnet Help Team
cjonline
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-08-2020

Re: Rdns change on static ip

Done..pmd
willcutforth
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,447
Thanks: 531
Fixes: 93
Registered: ‎27-11-2020

Re: Rdns change on static ip

This has now been raised and I should have an update within 3 days, I will keep an eye on it though.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Will Cutforth
 Plusnet Help Team
willcutforth
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,447
Thanks: 531
Fixes: 93
Registered: ‎27-11-2020

Re: Rdns change on static ip

@cjonline This should now be done, please let me know if not.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Will Cutforth
 Plusnet Help Team
cjonline
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-08-2020

Re: Rdns change on static ip

Still not showing...
willcutforth
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,447
Thanks: 531
Fixes: 93
Registered: ‎27-11-2020

Re: Rdns change on static ip

So it can take 24 hours! I will keep an eye on it though.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Will Cutforth
 Plusnet Help Team