cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Putting a link in my Signature

Jekyll
Grafter
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎19-03-2008

Putting a link in my Signature

Hi all,
Hope this is the right forum for this question
Can someone please tell me how I go about putting a link in my signature to my site please, I'm stuck, I went into one of my posts but I can't make changes to my signature there, and can only get at it through my profile, and there it does'nt appear to give me the options to do things like that  Sad
I want to just type the actual name of the site and have that as a link in my signature, as opposed to the whole url.
Hope that makes sense  Embarrassed
14 REPLIES 14
pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Putting a link in my Signature

yes you use the URL code , full list and how to use them here  BBC codes
Jekyll
Grafter
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎19-03-2008

Re: Putting a link in my Signature

Great thank you pierre_pierre  Smiley
pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Putting a link in my Signature

morning, I dont know if you intended you link to work but it doesnt
some thing missing between the http and the rest  have you got url=http://ccgi.blueg....]The Home o...[/url
I know the list is not quiet that clear

Shocked
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Putting a link in my Signature

If you use (url=http://www.plus.net)PlusNet(/url) but in square brackets, it will look like this:
PlusNet
paulby
Grafter
Posts: 1,619
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎26-07-2007

Re: Putting a link in my Signature

What Jameseh is saying is if you enter this:
[url=http://www.plus.net]PlusNet[/url]
You'll get this PlusNet
@Jameseh
If you put (nobbc).....(/nobbc) in square brackets you get the above!
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Putting a link in my Signature

I'm such a forum noob.
pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Putting a link in my Signature

did you mean [nobbc].....[/nobbc]
Ah I feel better for that  Crazy
Jekyll
Grafter
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎19-03-2008

Re: Putting a link in my Signature

Currently working on it......bear with me  Smiley
jelv
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,786
Thanks: 990
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: Putting a link in my Signature

Quote from: pierre_pierre
did you mean [nobbc].....[/nobbc]

You could have pointed out that you had to put [nobbc][nobbc].....[/nobbc][/nobbc] to get that to display. Crazy
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£14.40/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Chris
Legend
Posts: 17,724
Thanks: 598
Fixes: 168
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Putting a link in my Signature

And you could have pointed.... nah lol, this thread could go on all day Cheesy
Former Plusnet Staff member. Posts after 31st Jan 2020 are not on behalf of Plusnet.
pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Putting a link in my Signature

Dont spoil my fun - going to go back in my pram
Jekyll
Grafter
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎19-03-2008

Re: Putting a link in my Signature

Bingo, done it, it should be working now  Wink don't laugh  Embarrassed

Jekyll
Grafter
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎19-03-2008

Re: Putting a link in my Signature

Thank you all for your help with it  Smiley
pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Putting a link in my Signature

Yup it works
Fanks Jelv