cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plusnet Protect?

foxleybob
Grafter
Posts: 41
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎22-09-2016

Plusnet Protect?

Couldn't see a forum for security, so posting here Wink

I obviously have Plusnet Protect.

So i tried accessing it to have a look-see, but I cant find it on my PC Huh

How can I access it please?

Is it true I/we have to pay for it?

5 REPLIES 5
Oldjim
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,035
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Plusnet Protect?

this answers your questions https://www.plus.net/help/broadband/getting-started-with-plusnet-protect/

whether you have to pay depends on your package

It depends which broadband package you’ve got. It’s free for Unlimited and Unlimited Fibre Extra customers. And it’s £2 a month if you’ve got Unlimited Fibre.

foxleybob
Grafter
Posts: 41
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎22-09-2016

Re: Plusnet Protect?

Thank you, but I already have it downloaded free with my package a couple of weeks ago Smiley

I want to access and have a look at it, and maybe uninstall it if I don't like it.

rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,540
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Plusnet Protect?

I would uninstall it ,, there are a LOT better free ones about , even the one built into windows is better

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
foxleybob
Grafter
Posts: 41
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎22-09-2016

Re: Plusnet Protect?

Thanks.

Yes i will probably uninstall it, if only I can find it lol

I have Windows 10, but not quite up to scratch with it yet.Embarrassed

I have tried Add "Add-move"

foxleybob
Grafter
Posts: 41
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎22-09-2016

Re: Plusnet Protect?

I guess I'll have to contact Service then.

Not looking forward to it though, with all the complaints about waiting etc Sad