cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

[PAYH] Page not displaying correctly on new server?

andrewgateway
Newbie
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎15-10-2008

[PAYH] Page not displaying correctly on new server?

Hi
I have just uploaded a web site to the new server, I am having a problem with one page not being displayed correctly.
http://www.stoneyforge.plushost.co.uk/tariff.html
There is a " A with a hat on" next to the price in the table. It should be like this http://www.stayingower.co.uk/tariff.html
It is exactly the same file. Any ideas?
Andrew
6 REPLIES
pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Page not displaying correctly on new server?

been getting exactly the same with e-mails etc from BBC recently most weird
Pooks
Grafter
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Page not displaying correctly on new server?

Try replacing the £ symbol with £ in the html.
andrewgateway
Newbie
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎15-10-2008

Re: [PAYH] Page not displaying correctly on new server?

Thanks Pooks
Displays ok now.
Andrew
Pooks
Grafter
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: [PAYH] Page not displaying correctly on new server?

No problem, nice to be able to help out someone else now and again. Glad it has worked.
oldgustav
Grafter
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: [PAYH] Page not displaying correctly on new server?

I hope you don't mind me jumping in here, but I'm thinking of moving over to the Plesk server because I have been unsuccessful in setting up my website with a PHP contact form residing on the CGI sever. My questions are:
1. Can I just upload my entire website to the Plesk server - including the PHP elements?
2. I notice that your URL is prefixed with 'plushost'. Is this what will happen with mine if I move across to the Plesk server.
3. Is the prefix a permanent addition or only during the preview period
4. I have three domains/websites all sitting in htdocs. Can I move just one across to Plesk or is it all or nothing?
Hope to hear back. Thanks.
Kev_Mawson
Grafter
Posts: 196
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: [PAYH] Page not displaying correctly on new server?

Hi
Heres the answers to your questions, let me know if you need any more information.
1. You will be able to upload all your site in to one area, its not split like the current homepages and cgi servers.
2. The plushost domain, is being used as standard and works in the same way as your current free webspace i.e username.plus.com
3. We will be allowing customers to do this after the trails
4. You are able to move one domain across at a time if you wish
Hope that helps