cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Login to Plus Net

FIXED
ricky99
Hooked
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎29-01-2019

Login to Plus Net

Hi

I want to login in to plus net to access my broadband account

I can login to plusnet using my tablet but not using my desktop computer.

I cannot find a plus net login site which displays the boxes to enter user name and password. even after selecting broadband.

Can anyone help?

Thanks.

ricky99

 

 

 

 

24 REPLIES 24
jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,554
Thanks: 2,189
Fixes: 70
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Login to Plus Net

Fix

@ricky99 Welcome to the community.

To log into your account from the forum page, go right to the top, hover over the 'my account'  tab and select the 'Broadband, phone & TV' option. This will then open the login page. Just enter your USERNAME and PASSWORD in the relevant boxes, then hit 'Log in'  HTH

John
ricky99
Hooked
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎29-01-2019

Re: Login to Plus Net

Hi . Thanks for your reply. Clicking on the broadband option still does not give me

the boxes for user name and password. The screen is more or less blank except for the usual heading references to

'my account' and .community' etc

MauriceC
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 4,045
Thanks: 2,455
Fixes: 17
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: Login to Plus Net

Odd?  That should take you to member-centre/login

What, if anything, do you see in the top bar?

 

jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,554
Thanks: 2,189
Fixes: 70
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Login to Plus Net

@MauriceC thanks for jumping in.Smiley

@ricky99  As MauriceC says, clicking the BB/phone/TV option there should take you to the login page?Azn

John
ricky99
Hooked
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎29-01-2019

Re: Login to Plus Net

Hi Thanks for reply.

Across the top in a horizontal line we have : Broadband, Mobile, Help & Support, My account, Community and Contact Us.

If you click on My account / Mobile - this will provide boxes for user name and password.

If you click on My Account / Broadband - Then you get nothing .

 

Richard

 

 

jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,554
Thanks: 2,189
Fixes: 70
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Login to Plus Net

@ricky99 That would seem to indicate you have a mobile account with Plusnet, but not a Broadband one - is this the case?

If not, someone on the PN staff will need to investigate.

John
ricky99
Hooked
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎29-01-2019

Re: Login to Plus Net

Ok Thanks. Will contact PN Staff.

Thanks again and regards

Richard

jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,554
Thanks: 2,189
Fixes: 70
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Login to Plus Net

@ricky99 Much as it pains me to lose a 'fix', I would suggest you 'unfix' my reply.

John
Mustrum
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,445
Thanks: 541
Fixes: 54
Registered: ‎13-08-2015

Re: Login to Plus Net

If it works on your tablet, but not your desktop, it would suggest that the issue is your desktop.

Have you tried another browser? 

jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,554
Thanks: 2,189
Fixes: 70
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Login to Plus Net

Oooops, I missed that comment , @Mustrum Embarrassed

 

John
dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 25,024
Thanks: 4,563
Fixes: 1,164
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Login to Plus Net


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from ADSL Broadband to Everything Else

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
ricky99
Hooked
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎29-01-2019

Re: Login to Plus Net

Hi. Have received email which provides a link to "everything else" . Click on this link which brings up the Community page and

posted comments on this subject. 

 

This seems to come in using Google Chrome. So I tried google chrome to access plus net  login and this works.

 

So now I can access my account which is good news.

However I cannot access plusnet login using normal google.

Does anyone have a possible reason.

 

Thanks. 

Richard

VileReynard
Hero
Posts: 12,538
Thanks: 615
Fixes: 19
Registered: ‎01-09-2007

Re: Login to Plus Net

Using Firefox; login gives

Loading token

and a squirly wait thingy.

"In The Beginning Was The Word, And The Word Was Aardvark."

kenm
Grafter
Posts: 33
Thanks: 4
Registered: ‎03-07-2014

Re: Login to Plus Net

I have the same problem on my desktop, on opening member centre usually get login page with my details already

saved in boxes, but not doing anything at present.

Click on BROADBAND box nothing,  click on MOBILE box and I get the login boxes.

I do not have a MOBILE account so its a plusnet problem , I use IExplorer

And the problem is not FIXED as stated.

K