cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Live Chat

FIXED
Dave09

Live Chat

I'm new to plusnet. I've had a problem since joining which I won't bore you with. However as part of the fault investigation I've been asked to send a file via live chat. Don't ask me why.

However, since trying to achieve this it's constantly greyed out.

I've looked back on the history of live chat and it seems particularly chequered.

So questions are...

Can I reasonably expect it to be working? And if so what is it I've read about ads/pop up blocking being a cause? 

Also while here why does my keyboard/spell checker get screwed up while in plusnet.

Hope someone can help.

8 REPLIES 8
Gel
Aspiring Champion
Fixes: 29

Re: Live Chat

Don't recall you can send a file via CHAT, but for it to work, disable any browser
pop up blocker; if no improvement, try different browser.
VileReynard
Hero
Fixes: 20

If you browser is configured to block tracking, that may also interfere with the rather aggressive chat thing.

You can upload certain file types to any tickets which have been raised.

"In The Beginning Was The Word, And The Word Was Aardvark."

shutter
Community Veteran
Fixes: 65

Fix

@Dave09as mentioned by others.... Live chat will show as "greyed out"  or "not available" please try later, because of adblockers in your browser, 

To get around this...  install Internet Explorer, as it comes... or you can use OPERA browser, as it comes, and you should find Live Chat works. 

dvorak
Fixes: 1,483

Moderators Note.
Moved from General Chat to Everything Else
Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
Dave09

Thanks for this.

All working now I've loaded opera. Except you're right they don't accept downloads despite being asked to use that route. Not even a cut and paste.

So it's back to the drawing board. Or perhaps back to Three.

VileReynard
Hero
Fixes: 20