cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I would like to change to a dynamic IP address

Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎30-07-2020

I would like to change to a dynamic IP address

Hello how would I go about changing from static to dynamic, thanks. Smiley

7 REPLIES 7
Community Veteran
Posts: 4,925
Thanks: 738
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: I would like to change to a dynamic IP address

Raise a ticket from your account, or a member of staff may pick this up.

They will probably call you, just to cover themselves and make sure you are the account holder that is requesting it. So expect some security questions.

You'll need:

Your full name.
Your PlusNet username.
Letters from your password.
Your DOB.

Don't think they'll need your bank details, but have them to hand just in case.

When I had to contact them they were very good. 

Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎30-07-2020

Re: I would like to change to a dynamic IP address

Thanks, how can I raise a ticket?

Community Veteran
Posts: 4,925
Thanks: 738
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: I would like to change to a dynamic IP address

I personally would give them a call on, these numbers:

https://www.plus.net/home-broadband/contact/residential/customer-services

I think their website is scientifically designed to prevent you from calling someone and treats people like they are Sun readers.

EDIT: On that link choose "My problem isn't listed" and contact us then it will give you an 0800 number.

0800 432 0200 for phone.

Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎30-07-2020

Re: I would like to change to a dynamic IP address

Thanks! Smiley

Seasoned Champion
Posts: 1,315
Thanks: 575
Fixes: 29
Registered: ‎07-07-2009

Re: I would like to change to a dynamic IP address

@johntinsley  If you have a static IP address presumably added it to your account and paid Plusnet  £5 to get it, I thought it could be removed in your account settings in the member centre, possibly in the add-ons section, that would be much easier than trying to call them.

Hero
Posts: 4,913
Thanks: 1,674
Fixes: 30
Registered: ‎30-07-2008

Re: I would like to change to a dynamic IP address

Raising a ticket online is no longer possible for most things, but it looks like you may be able to raise one on IP address queries here:

https://www.plus.net/wizard/?p=wizard&page=22239&wizard_id=38

The older I get, the earlier it gets late.

ADSL2+   Billion 8800NL
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 24,561
Thanks: 4,412
Fixes: 1,126
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: I would like to change to a dynamic IP address


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from My Router to Everything Else 

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'