Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to install WordPress on the server?

Galrey
Grafter

How to install WordPress on the server?

Hi everyone!
I am trying to install wordpress so that I can create a blog on my server, but after following a series of tutorials from internet, I can't get it to work.
I am not very good with Php, or Mysql so please if you know how to setup wordpress, plase explain in a way easy to understand. I am posting a
screenshot of phpMyadmin as an example, and so that you can see what is going on.
Thank you in advance
31 REPLIES 31
tonycollinet
Grafter

Re: How to install WordPress on the server?

Have you enabled ccgi and mysql from your control panel?
You can't create a database in PHPMyadmin, because that is created for you by plusnet, and you only get one. When you enabled mysql, you should have got an email telling you the database name and password.
Galrey
Grafter

Hi, thank you for answering my question. Yes I have enabeled CGI and I did received the email that you have mentioned, with the details I need, and it's true that I have a database created, my problem is that when I upload the software to my web account exactly htdocs folder nothing happens. I am following two different tutorials, one for wordpress-2.9.1, and another for b2evolution-3.3.3.
When I look in PhpMyAdmin I can see a message in red saying no priviliges as in the photo I posted in the previous message.
I am just wondering if anyone has instaled a blog before, and can give me some advice on how to do it. cos' I don't really want to use one of those online free blogers. To me this is also a challenge, but after trying on my own, I have realized that I need help, cos' i have no idea about Php, and MySQL.
Thank you once more!
Spider
Grafter