Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I add pages to my website?

shutter
Community Veteran
Fixes: 65

How do I add pages to my website?

Hello, I am new to plusnet, andalso to website making.. I have constructed a website of my photographs for general viewing. I originally used so called "free" website making programs, however, at the end of weeks of work, I found I could only host it with the program designated, and at exhorbitant rates.  I have recently re-constructed the site using MICROSOFT PUBLISHER 98.  It has several "templates" that can be adapted for what you want, and best of all, it is really "free".  Well, it cost me £5.00 at a carboot sale, but I use it for all my letters, and posters, and even for my menu`s when I had a tea room !.
I digress.... My problem lies in the fact that I want to be able to add new pages to the original without changing the "links" on the menu list.
Each page is a "SUBJECT PAGE", and has a title..... buildings..... nautical.... animal.... etc.,
I want to be able to add a page2  or 3  or 4, etc., as I add more photographs....
I can do this whilst the website is on my computer, but can I do this whilst it is "live" on the net?
Do I have to remove the whole website and make additions, then upload it all again. ?
OR
Can I re-do (say) page 3 (buildings) add a couple more pages to it, and put "next page" links at the bottom of each page. and then up load the "new" page 3?
If the latter, How do I do that?  Does the system automatically replace the old page with the new?
Your comments and information would be most helpful..... bearing in mind that they must be in the simplest of terms, as I am not "Website" orientated ! ! !
Thanks
Shutter
7 REPLIES 7
Oldjim
Resting Legend
Fixes: 63

Re: How do I add pages to my website?

Without going into great detail.