cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help needd - I can't publish my web site...

RoxyNet
Dabbler

Help needd - I can't publish my web site...

Hi there,
    I'm afraid I'm a newbie to web site publishing - so please be patient. I have created a few pages in Frontpage but when I try to publish them I get the following error:
Unable to open http://fp.roxynet.plus.com
Severe error: The web server at http://fp.roxynet.plus.com does not appear to have Windows Sharepoint Services Installed.
Possible causes:
1: The web server may not have the Frontpage Server Extensions installed.
I have checked that I have activated FP Server Extensions and all seems ok.
Does anyone have an idea where I'm going wrong?
Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks.
30 REPLIES 30
samuria
Grafter

Re: Help needd - I can't publish my web site...

do you use the same username and password that you use to logon to the portal? Are you with plus net or F9?
Have you done anything clever with the page that may be the problem as the error speak of Sharepoint?
Try a very simple single page and see if it will accept that
mbeenham
Rising Star
Fixes: 1

Hi,
I have the same problem. According to the help desk:
"We currently have an open problem (ID 47632) with new Frontpage activations. Our development team are currently investigating this and we hope to have an update for you shortly."
Since it is a priority 2 problem there is no visibility so I am keeping my website in my normal webspace using ftp to publish for the time being. No FP extensions of course, but not a major issue for me.
Don't waste time trying to fix it - you can't. Just raise a question with the help desk - they may go through a rigmarole of "resetting" your fp web space a couple of times....
RoxyNet
Dabbler

Hi, thanks for your responses. I have tried publishing a single page and this still does not work (I'm using Frontpage 2003). I will log a call with Plusnet support and see what happens.
Thanks for your help,