cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Have I used front page?

MrBreeze

Have I used front page?

lo,
sorry  Embarrassed  if this topic has been discussed elsewhere, but not had a chance to review topics before and may lose my website tomorrow (for what it's worth lol)?? Also, this is going to seem noobish to some.
Can anyone tell me please if Front Page was the service provided by Plusnet about 3 years ago, or more maybe  Undecided , for customers to create websites - it was a free service that gave you templates for a website, to build on?
I made use of this, I pay for the website name annually via plusnet (but have a nominet certificate?), but have never done anything with it (bar put a few links in it) and, I am a total website novice.
Am I not going to be able to use the url for my site or create something out of it in future (if i ever get the time)? Also, how do I get to the site - lost passwords/method  Roll_eyes
Thanks in advance  Undecided
7 REPLIES 7
jelv
Seasoned Hero
Fixes: 10

Re: Have I used front page?

If your website begins www. you are not affected. If it begins fp. you are going to lose it.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£14.40/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
MrBreeze

thanks Jelv - guess i am ok then  Smiley
actually I can get to the site using both www. and fp.?Huh
wish i could remeber how to edit the damn thing lol - i will go to the plusnet help folks i think
pierre_pierre
Grafter

fp or ftp  did you see the service note posted tonight?  http://usertools.plus.net/status/archive/1256056078.htm, you should have had an e-mail if you used Front Page
and welcome to the Forum
MrBreeze

bonjour pierre_pierre and thank you for the welcome  Smiley