cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Has my old MySQL db been migrated to the new ?

marku
Grafter
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎12-03-2010

Has my old MySQL db been migrated to the new ?

Q.
1) Has the MySQL db that is the data backbone to my sites been migrated ?
2) If it has, How do I access it. I can see a username in the new MySQL manager but I have not been supplied with the password. Who gives me that ?
3) For a period can I access the old phpadmin to do some data checks between old and new
At present my sites that use MySQL are dead and I need to resuscitate them as quickly as possible.
Marku
PS. Still waiting on an answer as to the date when the snapshot of the old environment was taken
6 REPLIES 6
marku
Grafter
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎12-03-2010

Re: Has my old MySQL db been migrated to the new ?


Using credentials discovered in an amended wordpress config file in the new environment, accessed new phpadmin to find a completely Empty database. Is this going to be populated or do I have to do it myself ?
(I was migrated on 4/3/2014)
Marku
bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 15,134
Thanks: 2,768
Fixes: 173
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Has my old MySQL db been migrated to the new ?

This shouldn't have happened and your database should be populated (I can see it's not). I've requested the data is re-imported for you. Sorry.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 15,134
Thanks: 2,768
Fixes: 173
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Has my old MySQL db been migrated to the new ?

Hi Marku,
I've had word that your database content has been resynced. Can you let me know if you're still having problems?

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

marku
Grafter
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎12-03-2010

Re: Has my old MySQL db been migrated to the new ?


Bob P (..and the rest of the team)
Many thanks for you efforts, I now seem to be up and running again on all fronts.
Once you had actioned a db resync for me, I had to reset all config files. It transpired that although Hostopia had change the db name and db host to the new, they had left the old db username and db pw from rumpus.  Once changed everything came alive.  Thought I'd mention in case anyone else was seeing strange Wordpress/Moodle/Joomla site behaviour.
Once again, many thanks.
Marku
bluewhale
Rising Star
Posts: 905
Thanks: 19
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Has my old MySQL db been migrated to the new ?

i seem to have the same problem, although i could have sworn things were working, but maybe the transfer hand't been completed when i tested
anyway my db is completely empty...
bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 15,134
Thanks: 2,768
Fixes: 173
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Has my old MySQL db been migrated to the new ?

@bluewhale, see here Smiley

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵