cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Formmail (PHP)

BarrieF

Formmail (PHP)

I am new to building websites and, at present, have limited technical knowledge. I have to put a form onto a number of pages on the site. I have been asked to use formmail for the collection and transfer of email addresses received from site visitors.
F9 have tried to help with ensuring the software works but have limited PHP knowledge. When I try to send a completed form I obtain an error message = "'Error Bad/No Recipient message - There was no recipient or an invalid recipient specified in the data sent to FormMail. Please make sure you have filled in the recipient form field with an e-mail address that has been configured in @recipients. More information on filling in recipients form fields and variables can be found in the README file at http://www.scriptarchive.com/readme/formmail.html." ; My present code is on the following URL http://www.linicconsultants.co.uk/planning_permission.html.
If anyone can help me with this I would be most grateful. Thanks
BarrieF
16 REPLIES 16
jelv
Seasoned Hero
Fixes: 10

Re: Formmail (PHP)

The names of the fields are crucial - you've changed them. You should only change the values.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£14.40/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
BarrieF

Thanks Jelv
I will review the code....
Regards
Barrie
BarrieF

Your a star Jelv formmail is now working!
Thanks again.
Barrie
BarrieF

I thought that the problems of getting FormMail working had been resolved with the excellent input from Jelv. However it appears there is still a glitch in the process somewhere. I can now fill in the required fields in the form and submit I obtain a thank you page that provides details of the field entries and destination email address.