cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FTTP availability

Mardler
Rising Star
Posts: 498
Thanks: 15
Registered: ‎01-07-2012

FTTP availability

The OR fibre checker says that FTTP is now available at my house. I have asked for clarification because I don't believe it (I was given an earliest date of August).

ITM, would someone from PN ascertain by any other means if this is true and if so are they a service provider. I am happy to be emailed.

TIA.

6 REPLIES 6
Mardler
Rising Star
Posts: 498
Thanks: 15
Registered: ‎01-07-2012

Re: FTTP availability

Unable to edit the above hence this.

The dslchecker result is "FTTP available".

So, PN, can you provide your 40/10 service on my line?

DaveyH
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 1,734
Thanks: 396
Fixes: 11
Registered: ‎15-11-2012

Re: FTTP availability

Plusnet don't offer FTTP, and the default answer is they"ve no news to share on when/if they'll sell it, so you'll need to look elsewhere...

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 21,680
Thanks: 3,328
Fixes: 742
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: FTTP availability


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from Fibre to Everything Else

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
Mardler
Rising Star
Posts: 498
Thanks: 15
Registered: ‎01-07-2012

Re: FTTP availability

PN: the question is clearly about Fibre, there's a clue in FTTP. Why move the topic?

It would have been more helpful if you had answered my questions.

OK, I have done more research. Clearly PN is unable to support FTTP probably due to BT preventing competition.

Thanks, DaveyH.

 

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 21,680
Thanks: 3,328
Fixes: 742
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: FTTP availability

The topic was moved because it falls outside the remit of the fibre board which is:

" Problem with your Fibre connection? Let's see if we can help. "

 

This isn't a problem with a fibre connection, but a query about a product that PN do not and have at the moment not plans to supply.

See this thread for a reply from a PN staff member https://community.plus.net/t5/Everything-else/About-to-be-connected-by-FTTP/td-p/1698729/jump-to/fir...

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 3,337
Thanks: 5,564
Fixes: 112
Registered: ‎29-09-2011

Re: FTTP availability


@Mardler wrote:

Clearly PN is unable to support FTTP probably due to BT preventing competition.

Hi, sorry we didn't see this earlier. You're correct that we don't supply FTTP although you're wrong about the reason why.

FTTP requires a lot of work on our side to enable us to sell it and we've decided at this point, with the limited availability of the product and our target market to prioritise other things for now. 

 Jono H
 Plusnet Community Manager