cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FTP 10060 Errors

Strat
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 30,320
Thanks: 3,302
Fixes: 504
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

FTP 10060 Errors

I'm having ftp 10060 errors when uploading to my homepages site again.
Quote
08/05/2015 23:44:34 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 10060
08/05/2015 23:44:55 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 10060
08/05/2015 23:45:16 : FTP Connect Error, Error code = 10060
08/05/2015 23:45:38 : FTP Connect Timeout

Maybe Mr Pullen can take a look when he's available please Smiley

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 87.0 (64-bit)

11 REPLIES 11
spraxyt
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 10,063
Thanks: 1,369
Fixes: 75
Registered: ‎06-04-2007

Re: FTP 10060 Errors

FTP using FileZilla to theForce9 server seems intermittent. Sometimes connects (to #1) but generally times out (no error message). Also getting similar behaviour using command line FTP.
David
Strat
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 30,320
Thanks: 3,302
Fixes: 504
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: FTP 10060 Errors

I double checked with FireFTP which failed.
I've been having the problem all day today.
I had it before and Bob fixed it.
It is to f9 Homepages.

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 87.0 (64-bit)

spraxyt
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 10,063
Thanks: 1,369
Fixes: 75
Registered: ‎06-04-2007

Re: FTP 10060 Errors

It's homepages.force9.net I'm trying too. Also tried using the IPs but get the same timeout behaviour. I had the same problem on Tuesday, but it went away after an couple of hours then.
David
spraxyt
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 10,063
Thanks: 1,369
Fixes: 75
Registered: ‎06-04-2007

Re: FTP 10060 Errors

I've just tried again and it let me connect. I disconnected, then tried connecting again and it's timing out again. I wondered if the maximum number of connections supported by the cluster has been reached (stale sessions?).
David
spraxyt
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 10,063
Thanks: 1,369
Fixes: 75
Registered: ‎06-04-2007

Re: FTP 10060 Errors

I've just spoken to CS. Internal system problems which Networks are working on could be affecting this. However since you've had the problem "all day" perhaps it's something different.
David
Penny
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 966
Thanks: 511
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: FTP 10060 Errors

Quote from: Strat
It is to f9 Homepages.

... I can't upload to F9 homepages either : /
Going out shortly but thought I should maybe post on here as I'll need to upload something later (update to the UK Prime Ministers page).
Don't actually remember the last time there was any issue with homepages - page display is as excellent as always, just getting "connection failed (connection timed out)" (no error number/s) when trying to FTP.

Regards,
Penny.
Penny Rollo * Force 9 from 17/02/98 * PlusNet from 2000 onwards
Project HappyChild - free maths worksheets, free French-English
worksheets and 12 other languages
personal site www.pennymidasrollo.plus.com
Strat
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 30,320
Thanks: 3,302
Fixes: 504
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: FTP 10060 Errors

I wonder if it's related to this http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,136286.msg1195308.html#msg1195308

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 87.0 (64-bit)

Penny
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 966
Thanks: 511
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: FTP 10060 Errors

.
... just gave it one last try and has worked : /
random.
hopefully whatever the issue was, is fixed, now (or maybe it was something different from the 10060 thing).
Penny Rollo * Force 9 from 17/02/98 * PlusNet from 2000 onwards
Project HappyChild - free maths worksheets, free French-English
worksheets and 12 other languages
personal site www.pennymidasrollo.plus.com
Strat
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 30,320
Thanks: 3,302
Fixes: 504
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: FTP 10060 Errors

Working for me currently. My last failure was 11:21 this morning.
We'll see how it goes.

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 87.0 (64-bit)

bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 14,877
Thanks: 2,476
Fixes: 168
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: FTP 10060 Errors

I recall seeing mention of a load balancer session problem doing the rounds last week. It affects the Force9 VIP and is intermittent. I think a fix was penned in for next week at some point.
Edit: ref - 85866, looks like some interim work was actually done on Saturday to help alleviate the problem.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Strat
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 30,320
Thanks: 3,302
Fixes: 504
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: FTP 10060 Errors

Cheers Bob.

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 87.0 (64-bit)