Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error on Joomla Installation

TLE
Grafter

Error on Joomla Installation

Hi Guys,
I am hoping someone here can help me as I am pretty new to this. I am attempting to install Joomla on the ccgi platform. I have uploaded the files and set the folders to 710, the *.php and *.js files to 700 and everything else to 640.
When I run the installation page I get the following error, which doesn't allow me to select next. You can see the error in the attachment.
Could it be that the ccgi platform does not support this version of Joomla which requires minimum of PHP 4.3.10
Any help is appreciated.
TLE.
11 REPLIES 11
TLE
Grafter

Re: Error on Joomla Installation

Does anyone have any suggestions to get around this, or can anyone tell me what version of PHP and MySQL the ccgi system is running?
TLE
spraxyt
Resting Legend
Fixes: 75

The new platform runs PHP Version 5.2.6. The MySQL API version is 5.0.51a ; the database itself is unchanged from before which I think is MySQL 4.
To help diagnose what the installation script objects to could you post an extract from the index.php file covering the lines where the error occurs?
David
David
Gabe
Grafter

I don't know if it's the immediate cause of your problems, but javascript is run client side, so the server has to treat it as static, so .js files need 640 permissions.
Gabe
TLE
Grafter

Thank you for your replies, I managed to get it goin but have since found other problems which the guys at Joomla seem to think could be caused by corruption from the upload.
How do you unzip a file directly on the server when there is no telnet support? I can't figure this out and wondered if someone could let me know how you do this and the syntax required. They have suggest this as a possible solution.
Thanks
TLE
Gabe
Grafter

At simplest, create a .cgi file such as:
#!/bin/bash
echo "Content-type: text/plain"
echo
unzip joomla.zip