cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Do PlusNet have an SRE Team?

Invest_in_Infra
Interested
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-10-2021

Do PlusNet have an SRE Team?

If not, please invest in one. You need it.

 

And if they do, please check the on-call register. Someone isn't picking up.

 

6 REPLIES 6
jab1
Aspiring Legend
Posts: 12,119
Thanks: 3,875
Fixes: 150
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Do PlusNet have an SRE Team?

Not being funny, @Invest_in_Infra - but what are you on about?

John
Invest_in_Infra
Interested
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-10-2021

Re: Do PlusNet have an SRE Team?

SRE = Site Reliability Engineering.

 

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Site_reliability_engineering

 

198kHz
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 5,634
Thanks: 2,647
Fixes: 37
Registered: ‎30-07-2008

Re: Do PlusNet have an SRE Team?


The main goals are to create scalable and highly reliable software systems.

Yeah right. This is Plusnet we're talking about.  🤔



 

Murphy was an optimist
FTTC 40/10   Billion 8800NL
BT technician (Retired)
dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 28,505
Thanks: 6,298
Fixes: 1,459
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Do PlusNet have an SRE Team?


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from ADSL Broadband to Everything Else

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
Mook
Seasoned Champion
Posts: 1,266
Thanks: 870
Fixes: 9
Registered: ‎27-12-2019

Re: Do PlusNet have an SRE Team?


@Invest_in_Infra wrote:

If not, please invest in one. You need it.

You evidently joined the community to make this post so what point are you trying to make some context would be appreciated.

jab1
Aspiring Legend
Posts: 12,119
Thanks: 3,875
Fixes: 150
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Do PlusNet have an SRE Team?

@Mook - Hit  & run artist, not worth entertaining.

John