cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Change rDNS to ip or random string

plusname
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-02-2023

Change rDNS to ip or random string

Hi,

Please can my rDNS entry be changed to either just the IP or a random string.

Thanks
5 REPLIES 5
csmith94
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 333
Thanks: 128
Fixes: 25
Registered: ‎01-12-2020

Re: Change rDNS to ip or random string

Hi @plusname 

 

Thanks for reaching out over the Forums, please can you respond to this ticket with the info I've asked for. Once received, I'll be able to get a task raised on your account Smiley 

 Curtis Smith
 Plusnet Help Team
plusname
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-02-2023

Re: Change rDNS to ip or random string

Hi Curtis,

I’ve done this but the name hasn’t changed yet - what sort of lead time is it?

Thanks
csmith94
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 333
Thanks: 128
Fixes: 25
Registered: ‎01-12-2020

Re: Change rDNS to ip or random string

Hi there, really sorry this hasn't been picked up yet. Checking over the ticket, we don't have your permission to change the password if needed. Can you update the ticket there so the request isn't rejected by our back office team. 

 Curtis Smith
 Plusnet Help Team
plusname
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-02-2023

Re: Change rDNS to ip or random string

Hi Curtis,

I added that permission after your last reply but have still now heard nothing back for a few weeks.

Do you mind chasing it up again?

Thanks

willcutforth
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,463
Thanks: 549
Fixes: 95
Registered: ‎27-11-2020

Re: Change rDNS to ip or random string

Hey there @plusname I have chased this up for you now. Should be done within the next couple of days. Let me know if you need anything else.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Will Cutforth
 Plusnet Help Team