Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cannot view my own website on plusnet

FIXED
cailean
Hooked
Fixes: 1

Cannot view my own website on plusnet

I am a silver-haired novice who is tearing his hair out with a problem that nobody I have spoken to seems able to resolve. I recently transferrred an expired domain name with the previous owner's agreement (using Nominet) from one.com to 123REG. That cost £10 +VAT. I then renewed the domain name for one year paying the annual renewal fee to 123REG. I had built a website with WIX which WIX host. Next I then changed the nameservers to WIX nameservers and received an email to say that had been successful and that my published website would go live on the internet within 48 hours. Days passed and I could not reach my website on either my desktop PC running Windows 10, my Samsung android tablet or my Lenovo smartphone. I spoke to 123REG and WIX - and both told me that my website was live and working with no issues! I asked arious friends to try and access my website www.stonyfieldcottage.co.uk from their location and almost all could access my website including one friend in Australia. The only person who couldn't was in Illinois USA although that person said ashe could access the website on her cell phone if using mobile data but not her home wi-fi. I tried my own mobile smartphone and likewise I can get my website using mobile data but not if trying to connect via my plusnet wi-fi. I took all my devices to my daughter's house half a mile from here. Her ISP is Virgin Media and I was able to get my website on all my devices using my daughter's Virgin Media wi-fi connection. My next door neighbour here in Nottingham is on Plus net and has the same model router as myself. I tried getting  my website on my neighbour's laptop PC but I get the same message I get at home namely Hmmm! Can't reach this page. All off this seems to point to the issue being with Plusnet or their router as Plusnet or their router seems to be blocking access