cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CGI Webspace Not Working

virnuls
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎05-07-2010

CGI Webspace Not Working

Is there currently a problem with CGI webspace?  The Plusnet status page says that webspace is OK, but neither my website (https://www.advanced-ict.info) nor hosting.plus.net is available.

I tried the support chat, but apparently it was too busy.

9 REPLIES 9
duds
Hooked
Posts: 5
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎15-05-2019

Re: CGI Webspace Not Working

agreed, it's borked

 

overmind
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-10-2013

Re: CGI Webspace Not Working

Yes, I am having the same problem.  My CGI site has been down since I tried this morning about 9am.  I contacted technical support and they said there are some problems with a server which they are looking at.

Person thought it should be sorted out today but so far no more than that.  I have a ticket open looking at it.  If I learn anymore I will try to update this thread.

If others could do the same that would be much appreciated.  🙂

fistsbs
Rising Star
Posts: 138
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: CGI Webspace Not Working

My CGI site has is down

http://ccgi.fistsbs.plus.com

 

 

bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 15,229
Thanks: 2,898
Fixes: 179
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: CGI Webspace Not Working

The whole platform is down.

Our hosting partner is working hard to restore service.

I don't have an ETA at present I'm afraid.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

overmind
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-10-2013

Re: CGI Webspace Not Working

I just got an update from somebody at plusnet (posting, because I promised updates in my earlier post).

Basically, it is a third party that hosts the CGI (cannot remember the name off hand) but they gave an ETA of 6 to 8 hours to get it sorted.  If I find out any more I will update.

virnuls
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎05-07-2010

Re: CGI Webspace Not Working

Thanks for the responses - I'm relieved to discover that it wasn't just me.  I see that Cloudflare's claim that my site would never appear to be down because they'd show a cached version wasn't quite true, but my site does now seem to be up again.

overmind
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-10-2013

Re: CGI Webspace Not Working

Yes, mine is back too.  Great.  Making a recent backup right now.  That caused me real problems.

bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 15,229
Thanks: 2,898
Fixes: 179
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: CGI Webspace Not Working

Services are now coming back online.

Still waiting for the all clear though so there could be further interruptions.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 15,229
Thanks: 2,898
Fixes: 179
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: CGI Webspace Not Working

We now have the all clear, so please shout if you continue to experience problems.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵