cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Benefits of PAYH/Plesk over Plusnet standard web server

oldgustav
Grafter

Benefits of PAYH/Plesk over Plusnet standard web server

I've been using the Plesk webserver for a few months now with no problems. The reason I switched from standard server was because the .php email form my web site design s/w creates, would not work on the standard server (or at least neither I nor PlusNet could get it to work). I was then told about Plesk, signed up for it, moved all my website files and domains across - and the .php forms work perfectly. However, I now see that a monthly charge is being introduced for new accounts - and there is the problem with the low-ish data transfer limits. I'm not talking about a major website-based enterprise (we run a little campsite in west Wales and the website generates most our enquiries), so we have very limited needs. I could go back to the standard server but then I'd lose the .php email form functionality. I have introduced about seven new customers to PlusNet and a few of these have small websites and the same problem with the .php forms not working on the standard server. One has just asked to be signed up for Plesk and is now being told that it will cost $.49 per month.
So, my question is PlusNet likely to apply Plesk .php functionality to its standard web server (which is fine for 99% of my needs)? We could then revert to the standard server.
Also, will the 'early adopters' of the Plesk service start to be billed on the same basis as the new accounts signing up now?
14 REPLIES 14
Kev_Mawson
Grafter

Re: Benefits of PAYH/Plesk over Plusnet standard web server

Hi
Customers on the trial accounts, will be able to remain on the offerings they are on at the moment and if on free accounts will continue to not have to pay for these services while they are a Plusnet customer.